Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: All about beautiful Spring Lake!
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, room suite was very comfortable and roomy, and the entire property was enjoyable - from sitting on wrap around lemonade porch in the morning with coffee and paper, to reading a great book in the huge apartment, to being close to downtown and beach, it was the perfect choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful setting across from the lake

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Located across from a beautiful lake and only a block from the beach, you could also walk into the center of the quaint town. It was just lovely.
From the moment we were greeted we could tell we were going to have a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Last minute quick getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Variety of selection at breakfast
Location: beach, restaurants but have to drive to those
Looking for a comfortable, conveniently located place, close to the beach and the Wellington was perfect. Last minute booking so only one room left. Great price, included beach badges and continental breakfast. Easy walk to the beach, very accommodating staff: definitely would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved the porch and the very clean pool.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The room and pool.
Location: Location was close to beach, shops, and a beautiful Ice cream parlor.
We really enjoyed the peace and quite. The Beach was close by and the hotel provided Badges. The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Poughkeepsie, NY

Wonderful mini vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a delightful stay at the Hewitt Wellington for three nights. The manager and staff could not have been kinder or more accommodating. In fact, they were able to check us in early on the date of our arrival, including the use of beach passes. I liked that the cost included beach passes and continental breakfast, which was standard fare. The location was wonderful with a view of Spring Lake. It was a convenient location, very close to the ocean and to town. Everyone, including other guests were friendly. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Theodore from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place for a quiet, relaxing getaway. It is tucked inside a residential neighborhood that makes you feel like you are not staying in a hotel. Whether you are traveling for work, in my case, or with your significant other, it is a great place to stay. I stayed here for two weeks on a business trip and it was so much better than a chain hotel. The Wellington is just blocks from the boardwalk and the ocean to help relax after work, and it's just a few miles from amazing restaurants and Whole Foods. The staff is amazing and are always at your service.
4 out of 5
by Torsten from Denmark

Almost perfect - almost.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
everything was good - except the fact, that we booked it because of the lovely balconies - which our room did not have. The manager did not seem to be interested to fill our expectations. Breakfast was mediocre, as you'd expect from an american hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elyse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mona

Will not be back.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not impressed. Pictures are very inaccurate. Very old and needs renovation. Bathroom was not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from europe

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Staff was perfect!! Room 4 had some challenges and no eggs for breakfast in winter Of course I would stay tgere again lovely place