Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Rui C.

Horrible

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The refrigerator leaked all over the floor, had to unplug it. The bathroom had mold on tile joints, the bathtub had been painted with a brush and the rust was still visible. The room needed to be aired out, smelled . It served it's purpose, but we will not stay again or recommend.
4 out of 5
by Erin H.

It's a Shore Motel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a pretty standard issue shore hotel- the 1970's decor and general shabbiness of the outside of the hotel might be dissuading, but the rooms are pretty big and have TVs, fridges, and full size tubs. The pool is lovely, and the price is right. You can definitely walk to the beach/boardwalk in about five minutes. The linens were clean, though there appeared to be some minor maintenance needed throughout the hotel itself. The staff was friendly- I had an issue with a double charge, and they solved it with very little issue. The other hotel guests were partying, which I love but may not be great for families. Two thumbs up, I'd stay again.
1 out of 5
by Brooksie642

Just nasty!!!

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Our first room they gave us had water all over the floor from a dripping air conditioner. The second room was just dirty. The bathroom toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned ever. The tub was peeling paint chips. I opened up a dresser drawer and there was garbage in it. I guess when your located so close to the boardwalk you can rent a room that looks like anything.
1 out of 5
by the strick 1

terrible

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was a dump. It was not clean @ all. thank goodness we brought are own sheets and blankets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drummondville, Qc

Les apparences ne sont pas trompeuses!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Le fait qu'il nous ait dépanné; aucun autre hôtel n'était disponible dans la région immédiate!
Cons: Tout simplement laver et nettoyer, l'hôtel (intérieur et extérieur) pour s'assurer de garder et d'agrandir leur clientèle!
Location: Il y a la mer pas très loin avec "boardwalk" et restaurants.
Nous avions réservé une chambre avec un grand lit. À notre arrivée, surprise, impossible d'avoir ce que nous avions réservé! 2e mauvaise surprise, la chambre qu'on nous fournit est malpropre: poussière et cheveux sur le plancher, poussière sur les meubles, couverture de lit sale, "chewing gum" collée sur la tête de lit, climatiseur super poussiéreux. De plus, la porte-patio donnant sur la galerie ne barre pas (on doit bloquer la porte avec un bâton). Côté positif: j'ai quand même bien dormi! pas ma conjointe!
5 out of 5
by MellyDee91

Travelodge is a great place to stay at !!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Orbitz
When we first got to the hotel the man at the front desk was extremely nice and informative. Its was nice and clean in our non smoking room. The pool is nice and clean too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: only that it was close to board walk
Cons: too exspensive,hire somebody to clean rooms beds need to be bigger
Location: close to board walk thats all not many diners around
the motel was dirty only one wash cloth and one towel for 5 people,no cups for water very dissappointed for the price,would not stay there again,they should be ashamed of themselves,no parking,especially for disabled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

horrible

Posted Sep 1, 2014
it was a very dirty place I could not take it and had to leave without staying the whole night in one word HORRIBLE. There was pe on the beds and floor.
1 out of 5
by Donald Reese from Newark nj

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
VERY DIRTY ROOM; FELT DISRESPECTED THAT HOTELS.COM EVEN RECOMMENDS SERVICE FOR THIS SLUMTEL! I WILL NEVER GO THROUGH HOTELS.COM AGAIN FOR HOTELS PLACEMENT...
1 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
It was the worst place so dirty dirty l do not recommend it to nobody.