Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel, poor meals and service .

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Terrible hotel
Cons: Better management
Location: Good location for the sun set and local transport
Cold showers, never any hot water . The meals was rubbish . Poor service throughout my hotel stay .
4 out of 5
by O.I.Okoro from Nigeria

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
The quality of service at the hotel was superb. The cleanliness of the room was excellent. The hotel has excellent swimming pool; unfortunately I did not make use of it because of the busy nature of my stay. The management of the hotel were very helpful and ever ready to assist. The location of the hotel is serene, quite, and very close to the sea. The room services need to be improved upon especially in the provision of coffee and tea items in all the rooms . I highly recommend the hotel as it is affordable , neat, excellent services, overall guest care and nearness to the sea.
3 out of 5
by Pratibha

Close to beach

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels
They tried to make the stay comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De Ponti Hotel review

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels
This is very much a budget hotel. There is no major beach opposite the hotel but a good public beach is nearby. There are no significant shops nearby. The hotel was very clean, well maintained and the service was good. The meals were not spectacular but more than enough food was offered. For the price paid I felt that it was very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LC from South Africa

Good For Business

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Friendly Counter Staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to Beaches
The hotel is neat and staff very friendly. Its suitable for persons on a business trip where a bed and breakfast is all required and you can go about your business during he day and come back to sleep. The price is very good but the breakfast completely unvaried. I would consider the hotel again for my next business trip but not for a family holiday as there is no entertainment at the hotel, the tv offers local stations, BBC and some French channel, they can do with a variety
3 out of 5
by wanderer

Quiet place to relax

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
The manager and staff were nice n warm, the hotel gave basic facilities, there was little choice in breakfast and dinner menu, but it was ok for us as their rates were also low. We didn't mind a bit of inferior service because we got food closest to Indian cuisine and wanted to save on accomodation expenses so that we could splurge on all the adventure sports & activities.
2 out of 5
by HArry from UK

NOT A PLEASANT STAY

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: N/A
VERY DISSAPPOINTED... SOIL SUITES BROKEN LEGS ON FURTITURE ...LIGHTS WERE NOT CHANGED WHEN ASKED TO RENEW... FOOD WAS ALWAYS REPEATED IN OTHER GUISES...SHOWERHEADS WERE BROKEN AS WERE THE TILES IN THE SHOWER
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night. was a twenty minute taxi ride from port louis but room was clean the staff were very helpful and the food was good.