Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Good Hotel, Fantastic Food and Staff

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The overall experience was great, the hotel bathrooms are a bit dated and there seemed to be insufficient lighting in the room, but the rooms are quite large and housekeeping ensures that the rooms are kept clean. Food at all the restaurants was fantastic, with Shells being the stand out. A lot of activities on offer, including quire a few complimentary activities. However its the staff that are a real credit to this hotel, friendly and ever willing to help. Its clear the hotel promotes a culture of customer comes first, overall it is good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Le Meridien Ile Maurice, Hotel Management
Dear Carie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences caused to you in the room with insufficient lighting. Please rest assured that our concerned Head of Department has reviewed your comments and will take appropriate measures to prevent any re-occurrence in the future. Otherwise, we are pleased to read that you found the other areas nice and has appreciated the services extended to you by our associates. We hope to welcome you back at our shores in a near future. Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile Maurice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mauritius - Le Meridien 2018

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at Le Meridien! I had not visited my island for more than 20 years and it was our first time at the hotel. After some initial hiccups regarding my mum's stay at the hotel and later, 3 extensions to our time there, we felt welcomed by the staff there, especially Sam (concierge desk, who was more than happy to indulge our 4 year old's enthusiasm for travelling in the buggy), Roshan (at the welcome bar in the lobby, who was great at making cocktails and helping us to feel welcome), Faizal (who helped by getting a chef to prepare me a nostalgic dish), Gita (part of the cleaning staff who always made sure that our room was to our liking) and last but not least, Sailish (one of the managers), who went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
A wonderful hotel, I stayed in the Nirvana section with ocean view and it was stunning. To be honest I’d of stayed in a tent because it’s the staff that make it. I can’t say enough about them so helpful all the time, nothing is to much trouble. I probably won’t remember all there names but a special mention to Sheila (cleaner of my room) and all the staff at la faya restaurant in the hotel, Visha, sannti, carine, Rebeka, Kurtis and of course the manager Nitish who would not be out of place at a 5 star michellen restaurant. Thank you all for making my holiday do wonderful. And Sailesh and Rebekah on main reception and jessika in the spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Le Meridien Ile Maurice, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us following your recent stay at our Resort. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay among us and our associates have looked after you so well. We will certainly pass on your kind words to all of them. We hope you will come back to Le Meridien Ile Maurice in a near future. Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile Maurice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay for sure. Thanks so much for all staff who attended us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has WiFi issues

Posted Feb 3, 2018
The staff was extremely good and helpful. Don't expect the WiFi to work at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Staff were excellent.
Cons: General update.
Location: N/A
The hotel is nice but does need modernising; a touch out of date, staff were extremely helpful and nice. We came just after the cyclone so the beach had debris. Lots of creepy crawlies in the room, but its a tropical environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appalling service

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Staffs are rude. No manners. No courtesy and we reported a lot but still no change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Le Meridien Ile Maurice, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We were very concerned to read your comments with regards to staff attitude. Lots of emphasis is put on customer service and you must have noticed that we accommodate customers from all around the world. We are therefore surprised to read the way you felt in our property. In any case, we are taking on board your comments and will bring them to the attention of our Training Manager. Sincerely, Le Meridien Ile Maurice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea, Wales, UK

Excellent hotel with lovely see view

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Explain that what red star mean when you buy a half board. Some food , for example, lobsters are not included! We did not know that.
Location: Near beach but far away from the airport
Staff are excellent and very friendly Food was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking bathroom, but good service

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Service was quite good and the facilities are quite comprehensive. The food is very good. But the condition of the bathroom in our room was shocking if you take the price into consideration. Moldy, leaking taps(all of them, had to fix the bath plug myself, drains overflowed, broken hinges on shower door, etc)
5 out of 5
by HEMAL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels