Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goosd hotel on the beach with nice facilities.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: STAFF
Location: Nothing to do nearby,taxis are very expensive
Having stayed 16 nights at this hotel and spent lot of money at the hotel,we were amazed the hotel charged us for a late check out since our flight was departing at 21.20 hours.We only asked for about 54 hours extra in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna (italy)

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: L'affabilità di tutto il personale
Cons: Non saprei
Location: La posizione è molto bella.sul mare con ogni tipo di attrezzature per sport marini
Ottima accoglienza,massima disponibilità ad ascoltarci con personale che parla bene l'italiano e sopratutto mangiare ogni giorno bene con menu alla carta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sainte anne

Déçue

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Pas grand-chose la chambre
Cons: Touts le personnel, les restaurants, la piscine
Pas accueil à la réception Départ on a mis nous mêmes nos bagages dans le taxi On n'a pas eu la chambre comme nous avons mentionnées dans notre réservation Personnel qui fuient notre regard le matin comme le soir au restaurant principal pour chercher une place pour nous installées Piscine sale, eau trouble, beaucoup de gens rentrent avec leurs habits, pas d'entretien au bout de 3 jours consécutifs, bassin pour enfants très sales les enfants et gens sortant de la piscine se lavent les pieds dedans Buffet pratiquement la même chose surtout au niveau des desserts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londres

Hotel sur la plage avec équipements nautiques

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: La localisation, sur la plage. Toutes les chambres donnent sur la mer et sont très grandes. Le ski nautique gratuit et le club de plongée
Cons: La réception. Impossible d'avoir un grand taxi le jour de notre départ. Les choix possibles pour déjeuner limités à un restaurant
Location: Ski nautique, plongée, planche à voile, dériveur le tout gratuit (sauf la plongée)
Nous avons passé pour la deuxième fois une semaine très agréable avec nos deux enfants adolescents. L'hotel est sur la plage et propose beaucoup d'activités nautiques gratuites. Les chambres sont très grandes, toutes avec un coin salon et donnent toutes sur la mer. Le service s'est amélioré et est plutôt efficace. Le Wi Fi est gratuit partout dans l'hôtel. La nourriture est de bonne qualité. La localisation de l'hôtel permet d'explorer sans difficulté la côte ouest (Grand baie, Port Louis) mais aussi d'aller dans le centre de l'île. Il faut compter 1 heure depuis l'aéroport international.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel environnement

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: L'environnement
Cons: * état global des chambres * bruit la nuit au sein du Nirvana * réactivité dans la résolution des problèmes * meilleure écoute du personnel
Location: RdC Nirvana
Plage, spa, détente, croisière bateau, ...............................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany/Holland

Tropical paradise

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Location: The hotel is great, but that's all there is. The village offers only a bus stop to get you out of there - eg nearest ATM is 10 minutes by bus.
This hotel allowed us to enjoy a tropical paradise holiday. This is the place for a romantic holiday - but if you want to party all night look for a different location. The hotel is nearly perfect, and when a problem arises there is always the personel. Actually the staff is the biggest feature of the hotel, for instance the boys and girls of the towel booth, the bartenders at the Bay view bar, waiters of Shells restaurant, Nikish, Pamela, and many many others. Everybody smiles, even the the cleaning staff and gardeners. I guess I should also compliment the management - I never needed them, but apparently they do a great job on hiring (and keeping!) their personel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Etwas in die Jahren gekommenes Resort

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Die Lage war sehr gut.
Cons: Renovieren algemeine eindruck war sehr durchschnittlich.
Der Aufenthalt war angenehm. Die Lage am Strand sehr schön. Das personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Resort braucht dringend eine Renovierung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neelesh from London

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great Atmosphere..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Hotel mit typisch tropischem Ambiente

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Das gesamte Ambiente ist sehr nett, tropisch und angenehm. Am auffalendsten jedoch die überaus große Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personal
Cons: Vielleicht könnte im Nirvana-Bereich besser kontrolliert werden, dass sich wirklich nur Leute dort aufhalten die das auch so gebucht haben!
Location: Das Hotel liegt im NW der insel direkt am Strand, unbedingt die Wassersportmöglickeiten ausnützen und am besten mit einem Taxi die Insel erkunden!
Wir hatten für 8 Nächte ein Zimmer im Nirvana-Flügel gebucht, was sehr zu empfehlen ist, es liegt zwar etwas abseits, dafür ist es dort wesentlich ruhiger, weil auch keine Kinder unter 16 erlaubt sind. Man ist in guten 5 Minuten an der Rezeption und im Hauptrestaurant, die anderen Restaurants muss man allerdings zumindest einmal probieren! Sehr zu empfehlen all die tropischen Cocktails! Personal äußerst freundlich und hilfsbereit bei jeder Frage und Problem, vom Rezsptionisten und Empfangsdamen und -herren bis zum Zimmermädchen sind alle sehr kommunikativ und hilfsbereit, wie wir es selten noch erlebt haben! Ich würde wieder das Hotel buchen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by plana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels