Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Preeti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
A lovely hotel with great facilities and a great position on the beach front. All rooms have sea view. Free wifi throughout the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by impey

Brilliant honeymoon

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Ebookers
This is a fantastic hotel in a superb location. The quality of the hotel is breathtaking and the sights are stunning. Staff are helpful and our room was always cleaned to a very high standard. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amor Armitage

Amazing place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Ebookers
My husband and I went to Mauritius in our honey moon and stayed at the hotel. The staff was great, they were very helpful and kind, our room was very spacious, beautiful and clean, the view from our room was stunning facing the sea front and a garden. Since, we are vegan we thought there wouldn't be many options for food, but in the hotel they made sure to please us with any food we would come up with, the food in general was delicious and even the chef Dennis spoke to us to always give us exactly what we wanted ) We felt well taken care of and spoilt. There are free water sports which we loved doing every day, the water sports staff are really friendly, especially Allan! We had lots of fun doing water skiing, wake boarding, kayaking, paddle surfing, snorkelling, etc...and all of this was for free!! we couldn't believe it! At the hotel there is also a well-equipped gym, pilates, yoga classes twice a week, bike rental and lots to do at the hotel, if you can afford all inclusive I recommend it as there are a few restaurants at the hotel and you can find everything you could want and if it's not on the menu, they make whatever you ask for especially for you too... I cannot be more thankful with everyone at Le Victoria, we had the time of our lives there, besides as we arrived there was champagne and a present for both me and my husband because of our honeymoon. Thanks to everyone at the hotel, we had an incredible time thanks to all of you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Hotel but room service......

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Really nice hotel, everything was great, room was very spacious with his and hers sinks. Only annoying thing was I couldn't get any room service after 23:15. Had to drive 30 minutes to get a late night meal. But staff member on the desk was great giving us directions to the nearest town.
4 out of 5
by flora from NYC

so so

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I'd stay for 1 night. the room is big but do not feel cozy. great wifi connection. food is not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lONDON uk

2 week at the Victoria

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: swimming pool and gym breakfast was excellent
Cons: beach area entertainment at night
staff welcoming and helpful. enjoyed the gym and spa facilities. Kid enjoyed the swimming pool and kids club entertainment could have been better at night
4 out of 5
by Francois from Stellenbosch, South Africa

Great time for the kids.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hotel and friendly staff. Watersport was extremely convenient and near to the hotel and the staff very helpful and informative regarding the services offered and other pay for excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel was brilliant. Perfect place to zone out and relax.