Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ELIAS

The Perfect Resort for a Family

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is incredible for a young family. My wife and I spent 2 weeks there with our 2 kids (4 and 18 months). The staff were so helpful and Great with kids. They really help create an atmosphere where our children really enjoyed themselves and we relaxed because our kids where having a great time. A special thank you to Ursula and all the guys at the kids club The room size was perfect. Food was pretty good for an all-inclusive. If you are looking for a hotel in Mauritius that is perfect for a holiday with a young family then this is the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london, united kingdom

Nice hotel and location. Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Ceiling fans in the restaurant
Pros - nice hotel, good food, majority of staff are pleasant, rooms were kept in excellent condition, excellent cocktails Cons - large amount of flies in main restaurant. Ceiling fans would be recommended. We booked for a taxi on arrival being charged MUR 3500. On departure it was MUR 2100, with no valid reasoning for the extra cost on arrival. The concierge thought it was because we may have booked a return service, which wasn't the case. The receptionist argued that it was because we asked for a "transfer", potential insurance for baggage and the driver having to travel from hotel and back (despite having a desk and a number of drivers at the airport). No valid reasoning as the departure taxi was also a "transfer" except not explicitly stated, the driver would have to drop and return to hotel and there was no insurance on this journey (not that it was asked for or requested on arrival). Any future holiday makers should clarify all of this before booking with beachcomber, which would've made the stay an excellent visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and friendly staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We had a great time at this hotel. We booked a shuttle from the airport with connections DMC. We arrived in comfort and were greeted with a friendly smile by the staff. We received a welcome cocktail and a were seated in the lounge. After about 5-10 minutes we were provided the key cards and were shown our room. We stayed in a ground floor deluxe accommodation , which was about 2 minutes walk to the beach. The beach was clean and very well maintained with plenty of sun loungers available even though the hotel appeared to be fully booked. We took the all inclusive option, most items are included, but a few in the dedicated Italian and Seafood restaurants have a surcharge. The food was lovely and plentiful as your tastebuds and hunger desires. A great time has by all.
5 out of 5
by Preeti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
A lovely hotel with great facilities and a great position on the beach front. All rooms have sea view. Free wifi throughout the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by impey

Brilliant honeymoon

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Ebookers
This is a fantastic hotel in a superb location. The quality of the hotel is breathtaking and the sights are stunning. Staff are helpful and our room was always cleaned to a very high standard. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amor Armitage

Amazing place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Ebookers
My husband and I went to Mauritius in our honey moon and stayed at the hotel. The staff was great, they were very helpful and kind, our room was very spacious, beautiful and clean, the view from our room was stunning facing the sea front and a garden. Since, we are vegan we thought there wouldn't be many options for food, but in the hotel they made sure to please us with any food we would come up with, the food in general was delicious and even the chef Dennis spoke to us to always give us exactly what we wanted ) We felt well taken care of and spoilt. There are free water sports which we loved doing every day, the water sports staff are really friendly, especially Allan! We had lots of fun doing water skiing, wake boarding, kayaking, paddle surfing, snorkelling, etc...and all of this was for free!! we couldn't believe it! At the hotel there is also a well-equipped gym, pilates, yoga classes twice a week, bike rental and lots to do at the hotel, if you can afford all inclusive I recommend it as there are a few restaurants at the hotel and you can find everything you could want and if it's not on the menu, they make whatever you ask for especially for you too... I cannot be more thankful with everyone at Le Victoria, we had the time of our lives there, besides as we arrived there was champagne and a present for both me and my husband because of our honeymoon. Thanks to everyone at the hotel, we had an incredible time thanks to all of you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Hotel but room service......

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Really nice hotel, everything was great, room was very spacious with his and hers sinks. Only annoying thing was I couldn't get any room service after 23:15. Had to drive 30 minutes to get a late night meal. But staff member on the desk was great giving us directions to the nearest town.