Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
A lovely hotel with great facilities and a great position on the beach front. All rooms have sea view. Free wifi throughout the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Hotel but room service......

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Really nice hotel, everything was great, room was very spacious with his and hers sinks. Only annoying thing was I couldn't get any room service after 23:15. Had to drive 30 minutes to get a late night meal. But staff member on the desk was great giving us directions to the nearest town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lONDON uk

2 week at the Victoria

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: swimming pool and gym breakfast was excellent
Cons: beach area entertainment at night
staff welcoming and helpful. enjoyed the gym and spa facilities. Kid enjoyed the swimming pool and kids club entertainment could have been better at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel was brilliant. Perfect place to zone out and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel , great beach large rooms

Posted May 9, 2015
The hotel is great, the staff are very nice, breakfast is wonderful. Rooms are very large but there are antes and lizards. The internet is poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Destination wedding in Mauritius

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Nice layout, delicious food, generous beach accommodations. Oh, and gorgeous private beach and pristine water!
Cons: Air conditioning and/or ventilation fan in water closet/toilet; better bathroom vanity light for detail tasks like shaving, applying makeup.
Location: Many great destinations await beyond the resort but you'll need a plan and transportation. Boutique shopping, hikes, night life, and tours.
We visited Mauritius for a destination wedding and le Victoria hotel was where we stayed and held the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from London

lovely setting on beach

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: nice atmosphere, helpful staff, excellent location on beach, good snorkelling
Cons: damp, leak
room had a damp smell and a leak from air conditioning which was not fixed while we were there. the sheets therefore seemed to pick up the damp smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice stay but lack of attention to detail

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: beautiful beach
Cons: staff attitude
Location: perfect location for us as we love this part of the island, car is recommended
We celebrated our wedding in Mauritius and booked Le Victoria Hotel for our 'honeymoon' week. Hotel was very nice, facilities well up kept and all public areas and our room very comfortable and clean. There was no consistency in the service, room was service differently each day and amenities replaced/topped up depending on who the housekeeper was. Breakfast staff, in partucular the floor supervisor was very good - one of very few staff who went the extra mile and added personal touch to his service. We asked for a late check out as our flight did not leave until 10pm, but were refused. We were offered the use of hotel facilities for the day and the use of a 'transit room', which should have been reffered to as a bathroom to make things more clear - perhaps we would have organised our departure day differently. We were kept for 30 minutes at check out time, as the staff could not work out that they have overcharged us for breakfast - simple oversight which should not have taken any more than 5 minutes to fix. Staff should be very careful not to speak disrespectfully in their mother tongue infront of guests who can understand them. Overall we enjoyed our stay, purely due to the beautiful beach and hotel facilities - consistency in service and attention to detail would have made it perfect. As we selected the hotel for a special occasion and it was mentioned several times to different staff, it would have been nice to at least receive a congratulations note.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Le Victoria, Mauritius

Posted Nov 18, 2012
Pros: The room was really nice.
Cons: The food
The hotel was nice, but the entertainment was very loud and kept us awake until 11:30pm which was a bit frustrating. The staff were friendly and polite and all the facilities were clean. Lovely beach and having access to the watersports equipment was great. We only stayed for one night, but the food in the buffet and at the other restaurant we went to was a bit disappointing - some of the buffet food was only lukewarm. Overall it was a nice place to stay though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Le Victoria le nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Sailing and kayaking
Cons: Beach vendors but they weren't overly aggressive
Location: .Semi quiet location, ~ 1km from roti stands and market stores
Nice hotel, very good food and great amenities, super courteous and friendly staff. If you want more of a hotel closer to shops and nearby restaurants etc then book closer to Grand Baie.