Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location, spacious but no AC

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Spacious and with all amenities to accomodate a 4-5 people. Walking distance to the beach.
Cons: Air conditioning, I can't see staying in this condo during the late spring, summer, and fall. People live in 21st century and expect to have AC.
Location: As good as it can get in Kauai
Good location in a walking distance to Poipu beach park, spacious with all amenities, except for AC. We were relatively lucky that the weather was bit cool, but when for 2 days it got hot and humid this place was not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Really outdated and old place. Would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and south shore excursions

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Had a great time during our stay. Pool was nice and there were DVDs to borrow. Big spacious rooms. Short walk down to Poipu Beach to see the sunset. Only downside was the lack of A/C units and the two twin beds in the guest bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Malana DeSilva, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our pool, entertainment amenities, spacious accommodations, and ideal location. Your valuable feedback is also appreciated regarding bedding and AC. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you for a vacation in the future! Aloha and mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Spacious Condo Near Poipu Beach

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: This condo is spacious and well-equipped in every way. It is exceptionally well-located.
Cons: Some of the furniture is a little scratched up, but who goes to Kauai to sit around and look at the furniture, anyway?
Location: Kauai!! Poipu Beach. Swimming, snorkeling, luaus, restaurants, National Tropical Botanical Gardens.
We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Aston Poipu Kai and were thrilled with the experience. The beach is close, the pools are wonderful, and the neighborhood is quiet. The kitchen was equipped with every dish and utensil we could possibly require. Good internet connection and cable TV, too. When we had a problem with a locked suitcase a staff member had the right tool and even used it himself to assist us.
2 out of 5
by Seija

Sweating in Kauai

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room. Had no AC. It was hot likely crazy. Can't believe they charge $250+ for such a dump
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Aloha Seija. Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was less than satisfactory, and apologize for your discomfort and inconvenience. Your feedback will help us to improve, and we hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location. Close to several nice beaches. Close to a lot of great restaurants and shopping centers. The south shore, Poipu, is the best. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake of the ozarks, mo

Nice close to beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was relaxing and quiet. Nice walk to Poitou Beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Ashley Kirsch Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your feedback we truly appreciate it! Aloha A Hui Hou (Goodbye until we meet again)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice property , short walk to the beach .

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The property was only s short walk to the beach. Staff was always very accommodating & friendly . Convenient location to see the sites on the island .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Malana DeSilva, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We are happy to learn that our staff gave you a warm aloha welcome, and that our location was convenient for your vacation. It would be a pleasure to welcome you to our corner of paradise again soon. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Children friendly!

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff has excellent communication skills,they are able to accommodate all your needs!!! Room service is every 3 days, thus there is no need to bring anything with you. There are even washer & dryer plus washing powder, coffee maker in all rooms. If you prefer not to cook, despite full equiped kitchen, there are tasty dinner/ restaurants in the walking distance. One of the many beautiful beaches is toddler friendly with wild turuls and monk seals. Take an umbrella's stroller for a garden/ beach walk. Your kid will be exhausted after swimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Malana DeSilva, Hotel Management
Aloha Alex! We are so glad our staff gave you a warm welcome, and that our services, amenities, and location all enhanced the quality of your vacation. We hope to welcome you again soon! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by karen

Clean and bright.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Even being a complex of condos... it felt very private due to configuration and landscaping. My unit was clean and bright. Including "free" movie rentals is a nice touch. Two night stay short but sweet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Aloha Karen! Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our quiet and private location, as well as your clean and comfortable accommodations and convenient amenities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Mahalo.