Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Spacious Condo Near Poipu Beach

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: This condo is spacious and well-equipped in every way. It is exceptionally well-located.
Cons: Some of the furniture is a little scratched up, but who goes to Kauai to sit around and look at the furniture, anyway?
Location: Kauai!! Poipu Beach. Swimming, snorkeling, luaus, restaurants, National Tropical Botanical Gardens.
We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Aston Poipu Kai and were thrilled with the experience. The beach is close, the pools are wonderful, and the neighborhood is quiet. The kitchen was equipped with every dish and utensil we could possibly require. Good internet connection and cable TV, too. When we had a problem with a locked suitcase a staff member had the right tool and even used it himself to assist us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location. Close to several nice beaches. Close to a lot of great restaurants and shopping centers. The south shore, Poipu, is the best. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake of the ozarks, mo

Nice close to beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was relaxing and quiet. Nice walk to Poitou Beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Ashley Kirsch Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your feedback we truly appreciate it! Aloha A Hui Hou (Goodbye until we meet again)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice property , short walk to the beach .

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The property was only s short walk to the beach. Staff was always very accommodating & friendly . Convenient location to see the sites on the island .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Malana DeSilva, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review! We are happy to learn that our staff gave you a warm aloha welcome, and that our location was convenient for your vacation. It would be a pleasure to welcome you to our corner of paradise again soon. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Children friendly!

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff has excellent communication skills,they are able to accommodate all your needs!!! Room service is every 3 days, thus there is no need to bring anything with you. There are even washer & dryer plus washing powder, coffee maker in all rooms. If you prefer not to cook, despite full equiped kitchen, there are tasty dinner/ restaurants in the walking distance. One of the many beautiful beaches is toddler friendly with wild turuls and monk seals. Take an umbrella's stroller for a garden/ beach walk. Your kid will be exhausted after swimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Malana DeSilva, Hotel Management
Aloha Alex! We are so glad our staff gave you a warm welcome, and that our services, amenities, and location all enhanced the quality of your vacation. We hope to welcome you again soon! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by karen

Clean and bright.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Even being a complex of condos... it felt very private due to configuration and landscaping. My unit was clean and bright. Including "free" movie rentals is a nice touch. Two night stay short but sweet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Aloha Karen! Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our quiet and private location, as well as your clean and comfortable accommodations and convenient amenities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno,Nv

Very nice units short walk to Poipu beach

Posted May 4, 2017
Units are very nice no air-conditioning but during early May there really is no need for it. Poipu is a small area so you can walk to many of the restaurants bars and other attractions Research the activities thoroughly. We tried to book a snorkel trip which turned out to basically be a boat ride with a very small amount of snorkeling. The boat ride from Port Allen along the Napali coast was spectacular; just not much snorkeling. Highly recommend the helicopter ride from sunset helicopters. $185 was reasonable for a one hour ride. The unit we were in had a fully equipped kitchen. try to get an ocean view if possible it is very nice sitting on the rear patio watching the ocean . Overall highly recommend these units.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Malana DeSilva, Hotel Management
Aloha Mike! Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed our ideal, quiet location, as well as your comfortable unit and fully equipped kitchen. We appreciate your valuable feedback, and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Mahalo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Mahalo for taking the time and rating our property :-) We look forward to seeing you on your next adventure to sunny Poipu! Aloha A Hui Hou (goodbye until we meet again) Mahalo, Ashley Kirsch Guest Services Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Individually owned; great location

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, I am happy with the location but unhappy with the service. I loved Poipu beach and it is a 5-minute walk to the beach where we saw a sea turtle and four monk seals (in 2 days). The resort is well kept and has beautiful landscape. The units are individually owned so the conditions might vary. Our unit is clean yet outdated. Many small things such as the door nobs, outlets on the wall are close to completely broken. There are two folding beach chairs provided but one is completely broken and unusable. The dish washer was jammed and we had to hand wash dishes until the maintenance department finally came to fix it. We called around 7:00pm about the dish washer. We called back at 7:50pm since the reception closes at 8pm. The person said he forgot to inform me that the maintenance people had left for the day and he will send someone the next morning. The next morning, nobody came. I left a message around 9am. Still no one came. I had to call again. This time a different person answered the phone and finally someone came and fixed the dish washer. It could get chilly at night and the thin blankets provided was just not enough. We had to ask for additional blankets. Because each unit is individually owned and managed by the resort, but I think the service is not very good. However, the location is great and the resort is beautiful. I would consider staying at the same area next time, but maybe with a different resort though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location..lots of room to relax..pool nearby.. .
Cons: No air conditioning for th entire unit. .