Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful grounds and very close to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was spacious and decorated in Hawaiian theme. Kitchen was had refrigerator, coffee maker, blender, cups, plates, utensils and pots and pans. Room also includes use of boogie boards, umbrella and other beach items. Great place and friendly staff. Beautifully landscaped grounds and ideal location. My only complaint is the undisclosed $150.00 cleaning and destination fee that was added on when I checked in. I didn’t like how it was not disclosed to me when booking online but a surprise when I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB Canada

Beautiful property near Poipu Beach

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Our particular unit, which is privately owned, had been beautifully redecorated.
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby, in easy walking distance.
Our disappointment was that even though we were staying just one night we were charged substantial additional facility fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great place but no air conditioning

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Property was continually being groomed, leaves, flowers that had dropped off the trees were picked up. Very nice condo and a beautiful beach on the grounds
Cons: Put in air conditioning
Location: Perfect location, 25 mins from Lihue and airport, food and stores across the street and a drug store and more food choices 2 minutes down the road.
Beautiful condo and property, however we needed air conditioning. There was 3 fans but not enough cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great place to stay with a fun swimming pool

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, quietness, and friendly staff with honest maids.
Cons: Maybe a small air conditioner.
Location: Close to swimming, shopping, eating, hiking, gym.
We enjoyed our bungalow which stayed cool as the breeze flowed through both doors. Athletic club and pool were great and we were close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It's quiet, clean and property is beautiful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is on the south side of the island. Poipu beach. Spouting Horn. Close to Koloa and Kalaheo.
Kiahuna Plantation and Bungalows is a great place to stay. It's quiet, clean and convenient. The location has everything you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

I'm the heart of poipu

Posted Aug 30, 2017
As a former resident of Kaua'i - born and raised, Kiahuna was great place to stay while visiting family and friends. We felt like we were at home while being on vacation at the same time in the comfort of the beautiful condos at Kiahuna. Will definitely stay here again. It is perfectly located in walking distance from the best beaches, restaurants and shops in poipu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Too hot

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Reading on the resort thought we were getting air condition but it was not available too us. It was very hot and the nights were very humid. We had to go buy another fan just to try to feel comfortable to get any sleep. House keeping was poorly done! We stayed 10 days and thought it was very expensive for that whole time. We even had to pay a hotel cleaning fee, which I did myself not happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 23, 2017
First they only gave us coffee for one day. Never replenished. 2nd. They warned us about break ins which made me u comfortable leaving anything in the room. 3rd they had a trap for cats. One cat was trapped and left it there. Very inhumane ! My husband let it go! I called the humane society but called me back the next day. So who knows how long that cat would have been trapped. 4th towels. To get a clean beach towel you had to bring the dirty ones back. The problem there they closed at 530 and the office couldn't give. Clean towels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very convenient. The resort is close to the beach. Our room was very close to the main road though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

false advertisement

Posted Aug 1, 2017
No A/C and for security reasons you need to close the front window and lock the sliding glass door. The pool advertised at the hotel does not exist on property. The TV loses connectivity and the checking directions are not clear.