Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Great location--on the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Location and good value for the money.
Cons: Would be nice if the laundry facilities were on both sides of the complex.
Our third time here and each time we have been very happy. Since each unit is individually owned you are not always sure of the condition of the room-- heard some horror stories but we always lucked out. Great location on the beach, not crowded, and large grassy area if you don't want to lay in the sand. Close, walking distance, to two shopping areas with several restaurants (moderate to expensive) and a variety of shopping. Great place to relax and enjoy and cook in (each unit has a full size kitchen) or go out for dinner. Also has a well equipped fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Home away from home

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Location: The shops across the street are great! We especially like the gelato shop :) For dairy free folks it was a nice treat to have so many options!
We loved this place! The views were spectacular (and we didn't have an ocean view), the property was beautiful, and the staff was great. The kitchen was fully stocked with every appliance we could use and more. I appreciate this as many in-kitchen suites are nothing more than a microwave and coffee maker. We will be back for sure! The only down side is that the pool is across the street. Not far by any means but far enough that it felt like a bit of a chore getting there. Once there though, wow! The slide is super fun and the basketball and tennis are nice options for busy folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alger , Wa.

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
This was our second time here , had a great time everything is close by and the grounds are gorgeous. Will stay here next time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice place

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I was surprised at how good the place was given the deal I got. One of the nicer places in that area. Really nice grounds and good room. No complaints other than I should have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely vacation condo!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: It was the perfect venue for our 50th Wedding Anniversary celebration with our daughters and their families, who also stayed at the Plantation.
Cons: Can't think of anything--it was great!
Location: Walked across the street to Keoki's Paradise for our anniversary dinner (fabulous) and ordered Mexican food from Da Crack on another evening (yum!).
Our garden view condo was spacious and private with a large balcony for dining or lounging. The kitchen had all the pots and pans and dishes we needed, and the housekeeping service emptied the trash daily and provided fresh bath and kitchen towels; the sheets were changed every 2-3 days. We were within walking distance of the ocean (the facility provides beach towels), the fitness center and pool area, and a lovely shopping center with great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, colo

close to beach

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds and well maintained.
Cons: Love being able to buy a drink or cocktail, sit near the beach, and just enjoy the view. I’d like to see a bar built on the grounds
Location: Golf course near. Town nearby with a small shopping area. Found a couple other shopping centers nearby. Waimea Canyon is about an hour drive away.
Older building but fairly updated interior. No pool on grounds. Must walk across a street to an athletic facility to use pool. Nice shopping center across the street too. No snack bar or cocktail bar here either but we’d stay here again. Town is much smaller than we thought, but we like this slower, laid back feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ballico, ca

Great location. Beautiful grounds

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Our room was great. Perfect location for us, even had a partial ocean view. This time the room was equipped with extra fans which is always a must when no ac is in the picture. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, Wa

Loved Our Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We stayed on the Castle side. We had a very friendly check in even though it was 11 pm. Our condo was well furnished. We even had coolers, beach umbrellas, snorkeling gear, beach mat, boogy board, ect. There were plenty of fans to keep us cool. Pool was across the street and very nice. We went to the pool everyday. Food at the pool was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great Poipu location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Great condos and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is perfect for staying in Poipu. Close to Poipu Beach, shopping and great restaurants.
This is our second stay and we have loved the both of the condos that we have stayed in. Great value for the money and a lovely location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful grounds and very close to the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was spacious and decorated in Hawaiian theme. Kitchen was had refrigerator, coffee maker, blender, cups, plates, utensils and pots and pans. Room also includes use of boogie boards, umbrella and other beach items. Great place and friendly staff. Beautifully landscaped grounds and ideal location. My only complaint is the undisclosed $150.00 cleaning and destination fee that was added on when I checked in. I didn’t like how it was not disclosed to me when booking online but a surprise when I checked in.