Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills, CA

Paradise Found

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is my personal favorite! All the Hawaiian charm and amenities I need while on vacation. Friendly and helpful staff who made us feel like they wanted us to really enjoy our stay. Beautiful grounds, many activities all throughout the day and pool or salt water lagoon to lounge in the sun or shade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, Ma

Great getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect location, close to airport without the noise. Spaces room and even larger facility that are well maintained . Gardens galore and plenty of places to swim on the beach or pools. Hyatt does a nice job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great place vor holidays, lots of activities. Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Picturesque resort with South Pacific views!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Make sure you have plenty of room to take and store photos on your phone/camera! From the pools to the lagoon to the lazy river, it is possible to never leave the property and be perfectly happy during your stay. That said, easy to moderate hikes will take you to beautiful nearby beaches, and peaks. A rental car for a day and a drive to the north will allow for viewing the stunning landscapes of Kauai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
First time to Lihue. Hotel in wonderful location. Furniture and furnishings in guest Rooms and public areas are out dated. Hotel needs a renovation. Wonderful people from front desk to room service to wait staff around pool. Attentive and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We had a great experience at the Grand Hyatt. The resort is beautiful and the staff was warm, welcoming and efficient. The buffet was delicious and the pools were relaxing, yet great for the kids. Though the resort was almost at full capacity, it really never felt that way. If I had to provide a complaint, it was that our room was quite far from the lobby, restaurants and pool. We made the best of it by taking the outside path (which is gorgeous) whenever we could. The grounds are beautifully maintained. I highly recommend The Grand Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

The best hotel in Kauai

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel with nice poos and views.
Cons: Nothing that I know of.
Location: Ultimate Location and great view. Close to airport and many good restaurants.
Very friendly staffs and self parking is convenient. The hotel located in ultimate location in south area. This hotel is much better than St. Regis Priceville in my point of veiw. We had a great time staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Loved the resort

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Activities Location
Cons: Typos in program, they said poi pounding from 7.30-10.30 and actually it was from 9-10 and never happened. Cleaning lady came only if you call her.
Location: Stay away from the nearby coffee shop: Anuenue cafe at any cost. That is the only nearby breakfast place, so the owner is too rude.
Loved the resort, offer too many things. Loved some activities on the resort like nature walk, fitness walk, swim clinic etc. Great swimming pool, lagoon, restaurants: Ilima, Sea View etc. Stay away from the nearby coffee shop: Anuenue cafe at any cost. That is the only nearby breakfast place, so the owner is too rude. Here is a typical scenario: Customer: Is to-go faster than sit-in? Waitress: No, to-go and sit is the same time. Customer: Ok, then we will sit in. After 1hr and 30mins, table is given, order is taken by the waitress. Customers start eating; owner comes rushing and says yours is a to-go order, you jumped over many; leave the premises immediately and never come back. Many similar scenarios listed; so just a warning to you all who will be visiting Poipu shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location, near beach, awesome pools.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great family resort. Kids loved the pool the best. Food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dan

Beautiful beach and outdoor scenarios

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel has excellent outdoor scenarios, though the rooms are outdated and beds are not as comfortable as they should be considering the price.