Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Picturesque resort with South Pacific views!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Make sure you have plenty of room to take and store photos on your phone/camera! From the pools to the lagoon to the lazy river, it is possible to never leave the property and be perfectly happy during your stay. That said, easy to moderate hikes will take you to beautiful nearby beaches, and peaks. A rental car for a day and a drive to the north will allow for viewing the stunning landscapes of Kauai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
First time to Lihue. Hotel in wonderful location. Furniture and furnishings in guest Rooms and public areas are out dated. Hotel needs a renovation. Wonderful people from front desk to room service to wait staff around pool. Attentive and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We had a great experience at the Grand Hyatt. The resort is beautiful and the staff was warm, welcoming and efficient. The buffet was delicious and the pools were relaxing, yet great for the kids. Though the resort was almost at full capacity, it really never felt that way. If I had to provide a complaint, it was that our room was quite far from the lobby, restaurants and pool. We made the best of it by taking the outside path (which is gorgeous) whenever we could. The grounds are beautifully maintained. I highly recommend The Grand Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

The best hotel in Kauai

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel with nice poos and views.
Cons: Nothing that I know of.
Location: Ultimate Location and great view. Close to airport and many good restaurants.
Very friendly staffs and self parking is convenient. The hotel located in ultimate location in south area. This hotel is much better than St. Regis Priceville in my point of veiw. We had a great time staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Loved the resort

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Activities Location
Cons: Typos in program, they said poi pounding from 7.30-10.30 and actually it was from 9-10 and never happened. Cleaning lady came only if you call her.
Location: Stay away from the nearby coffee shop: Anuenue cafe at any cost. That is the only nearby breakfast place, so the owner is too rude.
Loved the resort, offer too many things. Loved some activities on the resort like nature walk, fitness walk, swim clinic etc. Great swimming pool, lagoon, restaurants: Ilima, Sea View etc. Stay away from the nearby coffee shop: Anuenue cafe at any cost. That is the only nearby breakfast place, so the owner is too rude. Here is a typical scenario: Customer: Is to-go faster than sit-in? Waitress: No, to-go and sit is the same time. Customer: Ok, then we will sit in. After 1hr and 30mins, table is given, order is taken by the waitress. Customers start eating; owner comes rushing and says yours is a to-go order, you jumped over many; leave the premises immediately and never come back. Many similar scenarios listed; so just a warning to you all who will be visiting Poipu shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location, near beach, awesome pools.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great family resort. Kids loved the pool the best. Food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dan

Beautiful beach and outdoor scenarios

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel has excellent outdoor scenarios, though the rooms are outdated and beds are not as comfortable as they should be considering the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Super accommodating!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I stayed here with my family this summer and was blown away! This was the last island of our vacation and didn't compare to any other. By far the best food and atmosphere I could have dreamt of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with amazing pools

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: pools, landscape.
Location: You can do a visit in helicopter of the whole island. There is poipu beach close to the hotel, and a hike that starts from the hotel.
The grand hyatt is a magnificent hotel. The landscaping is amazing. On the photos it may look a bit fake, but once you're there it is definitely real. The pools are amazing, the artificial lagoon is beautiful, the food is fantastic. When you enter the hotel, there is a giant door going through an atrium leading to a beautiful garden that leads to another giant opening where you can see the beach and the palm trees. It is impressive. All the restaurants are delicious and the staff very professional. There is not a single negative thing I can say about this hotel (ok, maybe the pizza a the terrace view bar/restaurant is not great).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach, family friendly

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I stayed at the Grand Hyatt and the St. Regis- both beautiful hotels, different vibes. Grand Hyatt is very family friendly, with lots of pools, slides, beach access, hiking access, friendly and helpful concierge, nice breakfast buffet. Sometimes we had to wait for a table at breakfast because the hotel was 100% full, but we never waited more than 10 minutes. The grounds are beautiful. There is access to nearby shopping. Great hotel for the south shore.