Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Um...

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We were NOT verbally informed of the 35 dollar per day service charge when we checked in, nor was such a fee revealed when we booked our trip on Expedia's website. We will be leaving poor reviews and expect partial if not full recommendation of such fee (around 270 dollars). Very poor customer service. All we were told is that there would be a 75 dollar hold each day that would be fully refunded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Beautiful hotel next to the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
The most beautiful place I have ever stayed. The staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australua

Close to beach

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The outdoor ammenities.
Lovely swimming pools, beautiful gardens and ammenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, S. Korea

An experience worth having .. Over and Over

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Service, atmosphere of the facilities. Truely a great Hawaiian experience it provides.
Cons: Property is so spread out, better signage/maps for guests would be great if they can be unobtrusive
Location: Beachside, not too far from Spouting Horn, Waimea Canyon, Napili look out and Wailuae River attractions
Hotel is a luxury and friendly experience beginning from the welcoming leis to the resort. Resort is spreadout (lowrises over the complex) to avoid a high rise complex, keeping the natural scenic landscaping of the beachside. Rooms are comfortable and maintained. Restaurants are not to be missed, with great food with outstanding personnel. Enjoyed the sushi, steaks, super and innovative desserts. Service personnel at these restaurants were among the best in all the hotels that I have stayed at. As a former hotel employees (high end chains), i was impressed by the level of quality of service provided. as an example, I complimented the server at a restaurant and not long afterwords, the manager came to our table to thank me.. Just can't say enough great things to say. Hotel has great hawaiian entertainment in various areas of the hotel, also local hawaiian artisans in the lobby, all contribute to an super experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The property is gorgeous, the staff are amazing, the building is open air and so relaxing.
Cons: Literally nothing.
Location: Don't leave the resort, crazy!
Best vacation experience we've ever had. Best resort we've ever stayed at. Most relaxing experience of our lives :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was fantastic, however during or stay the salt ponds were under construction so that was a bit of a bummer. The room we were in could have use a bit of updating but beyond that it was absolutely fabulous. The staff was wonderful- they really go above any beyond to make sure you enjoy your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Virginia

Elegant, lovely quiet, but charming.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We were. Here 23 years ago and still wonderful. Enjoyed the charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great hotel with large rooms. Have a number of pools and lagoons to choose from, never felt crowded or busy. As expected, food and drinks are quite expensive in the resort, would recommend going to Koloa town or down the road at the shops for more options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Elevators or stairs close to the rooms
Location: Shopping centers were conveniently located. Many restaurant choices in Poipu!
Hotel was in a great location near restaurants and shopping. Beautiful landscaping and pools. Tidepools was our favorite restaurant on the Hyatt grounds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Wow! Simply wow!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We were very happy with our stay at the Grand Hyatt Kauai. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is top notch! We would definitely recommend staying here. It's an easy trip from the airport. The breakfast buffet at Ilima Terrace is extraordinary. The Seaview Terrace also offers fantastic breakfast options and you get to enjoy your breakfast with a view of the ocean! The water slide is for kids young and old. I think the adults had more fun (including me). The Koloa/Poipu area is filled with other great food and shopping options if you decide to make a short drive away from the hotel. If you decide to go further out, the drive is quite accessible as well. Or if you decide to hang out at the hotel all day, it's perfectly OK too. We'll be here again!