Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pretty Average...Not A Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
I travel a lot and found this resort to be pretty mediocre. First off, its not a hotel. It is more like a quasi timeshare, condo hybrid. The rooms were nice but the overall experience made me wish I had booked somewhere else. Next time I will.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel that could be great

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is very close to the beach with a great pool. In my opinion it's just missing the little things when it comes to service. Ie. They do not clean the rooms everyday unless you pay an additional fee. Another example is poolside service- it too 20+ mins for cocktail and 40+ minutes for a salad on a moderate day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha! Mahalo for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure the appropriate hotel team members are made aware of the issues you had during your stay so that the next guests don't have the same issues. Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great pool facility for both kids and adults. Buildings are spread out creating a very open feel with ocean view and beautiful landscaping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha! Mahalo for your five-star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our gorgeous pools and tropical grounds. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you are in Kauai! Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing pools and rooms!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Gorgeous property, recently updated rooms with beautiful artwork/photography, modern kitchen and appliances, nice staff, volleyball, soccer, and golf areas. Mix up in delivery of luggage, but staff immediately rectified it and very professional. Would stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha Marianne, Mahalo for your kind review. We are honored to serve you and are so glad that you enjoyed your luxurious villa and the amenities we have to offer. Our staff is dedicated to providing excellent service for all of our guests and we are happy to hear we could resolve your luggage situation. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family place

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The pillows were a little too firm and did my neck in, otherwise we had a great time there. My husband was disappointed because the kids did not want to leave the cool pools to go to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha! We apologize about the pillows! Next time you are here let us get you some softer ones. We are so happy that your family enjoyed the pool so much! Mahalo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
It was a gorgeous hotel right by the water. Staff was nice. They had a great pool that's great for adults and kids. There was two slides, one big one and a small one for little kids. I loved this hotel but there was just one little thing that bothered me a bit which were the small cockroaches in the kitchen. Normally I don't mind them since I'm used to them from the Philippines but I just feel like with a nice hotel like this that it shouldn't have that kind of problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jessica Castillo , Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for sharing you feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kauai is a beautiful island and we try our best to fight pest by having regular pest control service monthly to our units. I can assure you are taking considerable measures to have this issue resolved. We hope this doesn't detour you from staying here again. We look forward to serving you in the future. Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful accommodations

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Locals told us this was one of the nicest resorts on Kauai and we agree. Check in with Cassie was a warm and welcoming experience and took less than 5 minutes. Our 2 bedroom villa was amazing. The decor and quality was top notch and beds were very comfortable. We had a corner unit and large lanai overlooking one of the pools and could see the ocean as well. The view from the villa was beautiful and we loved opening up the sliding windows in the living room and allowing the fresh air in. We never had a problem parking at our building and found the resort to be very peaceful. The grounds and pools were meticulously maintained. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was so helpful and we used them frequently during our stay. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook and enjoy eating on the lanai. We kept commenting to ourselves throughout the week how grateful we were for picking Koloa Landing despite some of the reviews we read. We found the staff to be super helpful and accommodating and the entire experience was very pleasant. The villa far exceeded our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha GK, Mahalo for your five-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that our friendly staff could make your experience memorable. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our luxury villas, complete with spacious lanai and fully-equipped kitchen. We hope you'll visit again soon! Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Amazing Resort

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: amenities, freebies, AMAZING room
Cons: spa longer hours, better happy hour specials at bar, stronger drinks :)
This place blew me away! We stayed here for our honeymoon last week-- man I wish we could have had longer at this resort. The room was amazing. Beautiful and immaculate. Our partial ocean view was nice enough. Loved the bathroom and kitchen and it was very nice to be able to do laundry in the room. The hotel amenities were amazing. The brand new pool was so nice! We got lucky that it was jsut completed shortly before we arrived. They also had a putting green and volleyball nets. When we arrived they gave us a nut lei and a couple drink tickets. They also stocked our room with candy and a fruit and cheese plate! It's the little things :) The area in front of the hotel is not a good beach for swimming but very nice for sunsets. You can walk a short ways to a nice swimming beach. Nearby some good shopping centers and even one restaurant that was open until 11 (which was a lifesaver given our late arrival). They have a convenient 24/7 marketplace in the lobby too for some needs that come up. Sadly the spa was booked up so we didn't get to use it for the honeymoon ritual like I wanted, but my fault for not booking in advance. The bar/restaurant at the pool is a little pricey and happy hour specials for drinks and food could be a little better, but overall it was good. I would definitely come back and highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha Rik, Mahalo for your five-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you loved your villa and that we could make your honeymoon a wonderful experience. We provide our guests with fully-equipped luxury villas complete with kitchens and washer/dryer units. We have also ensured that our guests have all the amenities on site that they need to truly relax. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kauai! Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Luxury Day near beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful landscaping, very comfortable suites, great food at restaurant, friendly staff, especially at restaurant.
Cons: Speed of meals at restaurant, upkeep in flower beds & walkways.
Location: Close to Poipu Beach and Lawai Beach, shopping, great restaurants
Wonderful room, pools, food, music, all amazing! We especially enjoyed Hawaiian music & mai tais at HOLOHOLO Grille, as well as quiet at adult pool/jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha Barbara, Mahalo for your review. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Koloa Landing Resort. Our friendly staff works hard to ensure that your stay is unforgettable. We appreciate your feedback regarding your restaurant experience and hope you'll consider staying with us again! Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great place to stay, great upgrade of facilities

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Information folders in rooms
Location: Some nice reasturants close by and good location to explore island either way
Great upgrade of facilities, good location-our standard room was very good with kitchenette , massive pool to suit everyone, room needed some sort of folder with resort information on it and some ideas for dining and what to do in area, but you could always see the concierge I guess , overall great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Devin, Hotel Management
Aloha daz, Mahalo for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the convenient location of our resort. We do appreciate your input regarding providing informative folders to our guests. We hope you'll stay with us again soon! Mahalo, Devin King Front Office Manager Koloa Landing Resort