Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Lovely facility, gorgeous grounds, helpful staff

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: The room was great, the grounds are beautiful and everyone is very warm.
Cons: I cannot think of anything
Location: Very close to Koloa, shopping, great restaurants and lovely scenery. And, of course, a wonderful beach.
This is a terrific facility, especially great for family travel. The staff could not be better - friendly and genuinely helpful. I will surely return to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Can’t wait to return!!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I chose Koloa Landing Resort based on the reviews, and it actually surpassed my expectations!! The place is beautiful and the location was perfect. The food was great and the staff performance was even better. They obviously pride themselves with cleanliness and quality and it shows!! The pool is awesome ,too!! Thank you for the great time !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best resort ever!!!

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Expedia
Cons: nothing
Location: We used a driving Shaka Kauai on my phone to do three drives around Kauai. We saw hidden beaches, highest mountains, secret places to eat.
I loved everything about the resort! Everything is close, grounds are the most beautiful, rooms are pretty and clean, food is great, pools are warm and magnificent, hot tubs are hot - really a paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek AZ

Top Hotel-Huge beautiful rooms

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: clean and new
Cons: wifi at pools and other areas outside room
Location: Shopping and eating within walking distance.
Rooms -accommodations, service were all 5's. Would go back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Wonderful Property! Great Restaurant and Staff

Posted Jan 12, 2018
This Hotel is wonderful. Professional Staff. Great restaurant. Awesome pool with water slide. My kids loved it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Beautiful facility

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The pool and landscaping
Great for families with kids! The pool is amazing. The little perks are great (like two free mai tai cocktails)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Leisure 5 day stay @ Koloa Landing

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Overall a great stay. Loved the location close to Poipu beach which is great spot for snorkelling. Facilities were excellent with lush gardens and many swimming pools for all ages toddler and above. They also have age appropriate water slides where my 8 and 5 Year old spent a lot of time. The resident grill is very good and value for money. Resort has access to beach as well. We were in building 8 room 107 which was 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen. Daily maid service with basic services and 3rd day full service. House keeping service people were very nice. Washer and dryer were very handy. We had a nice lanai as well facing the gardens. The only complaint is the sofa bed which was very poor quality. Given families of 4 they should have provision for 2 queen or 2 full beds. Or provide a sofa bed that is more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great room, super friendly staff, everything was very clean. Loved the pool and the three jacuzzis, never felt too crowded. Also great that there was a washer/dryer in the room. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton Colorado

Beautiful property wonderfully maintained

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Everything! It is a gorgeous property near the ocean. There are 3 pools on the property, as well as other activities. Pools very clean too.
Cons: I can't think of anything at this time.
Location: The resort is in Poi Pu. Poi Pu Beach is less than a mile away. There are also shops walking distance from this resort.
We got a two bedroom unit on the top floor, and it was stunning! When we walked inside, it felt like a "rich person's home." The two bedrooms were on opposite sides of the main living area, providing privacy for both couples. The lanai was an amazing wrap around, which allowed access from both bedrooms via sliding glass doors. The lanai overlooked one of the 3 pools on the property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many choices DONT choose this hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Check in horrible partial vie none food poor service poor New Year’s Eve reservation hotel canceled bbq and restaurauntbwouldnt take walk ins Horrible Room screen ripped mosiquitos 30wessing anniversary couldn’t wouldn’t take payment for champagne needed to complete form so many choice this is bad