Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good place for large families

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The condo was very nice for five people. It was close to the shopping center. Parking was always available. Even without an air-conditioner the place was nice and cool with vans available. The only issue is we did see some cockroaches In the condo that could have entered through the windows. Otherwise would highly recommend this place especially for large families. Excellent staff. Nice pool to use as well. The place was equipped with washer, dryer, beach gear such as boogie boards, beach chairs and snorkeling kits so we didn't have to rent anything. That was an awesome feature. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from love

Really close a kid-friendly pool.

Posted May 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with a toddler and infant. It was very comfortable stay for us. Kitchen was fully stocked with all cooking essentials. we had a washer and dryer to wash our clothes. We enjoyed our stay and would do it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seatle

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The lady at the front office was very friendly, the location is great close to the beach, restaurants and shopping center. Our room was a two level townhome! Upstairs was the master bedroom and downstairs the 2nd bedroom large kitchen with all needed to cook, washer and dryer and beach toys. We really enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
we stayed in villa 623 which had a lovely out look across the beautifully kept tropical green gardens to the ocean. It was nice and quiet. lovely beaches (complete with monk seal) great for swimming and snorkelling. nice restaurant nearby. you will need a car. easy drive to the lookouts. we did a plane trip over the island. can highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by pan from california

average

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
The property was lovely.the actual condo was average and dated. We dusted in condo 221. There was no A/C and it was HOT till late evening. The rental office did bring fans. The condo did have rusty beach chair and umbrella to use for beach. .We would bit stay here again.it was far from Dennis ocean view we paid for.
2 out of 5
by MarioSF

Depending on specific unit NOT a 4-star hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Orbitz
I had booked for 8 nights, but after the first night I cancelled and went elsewhere. It took me the best part of next day to cancel the reservation. What I got was surely not a 4-star experience mainly because: 1- My unit was just across the highway (at maybe 30 ft distance) and the room only had some flimsy loovers, so isolation was next to nothing. I was waken up 5 AM by traffic and could not sleep any more 2- The apartment was boiling hot. There was no AC 3- All doors and windows were very precarious and the resort takes no responsibility on stolen items. Please note that some apartments are way better. I got to see another one, far from traffic and less hot. Finally, the beach is very small, specially considering that A) there are many houses in that area and B) in summer the ocean is very rough there, so most people cannot scatter inside the water.
3 out of 5
by Ed Adam

Poipu Kai, 1941 Poipu Road

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Orbitz
Over-all the house suited our needs, it was comfortable. Would have been nice to have had one more King bed rather than two twins pushed together. There were no beach items such as boggy boards, snorkling gear at all. Our group stayed in 4 different units, the other 3 units had several beach, swimming items included. The place is older, looks a bit tired, in need of some upgrades. But over-all did suit our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Love Hawaii Island

Wonderful Kauai

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Orbitz
Excellent location and very nice accommodations. We definitely will return to the Poipu Kai Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howdy

Birthday Surprise!

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Orbitz
Everything was perfect, very quiet and relaxing! Access to beach was convenient and views were stunning.