Ratings based on 2,281 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Relaxation

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: The offer of a hotel airport shuttle.
Location: Beachfront
Good location ,beachfront. Although not a lot of sandy beach while we stayed. Garden view rooms about a 5 min walk to beach and beachside pool. There is another pool closer to garden view rooms, but not serviced by staff, not food or drink service from here, therefore not used by many, we ended up taking our own drinks and it was very pleasant without the crowds. Easy walk to local shops for food supplies and cafe/restaurants. Able to do your own laundry which is a bonus cost me $6 which included washing powder rather than $60 by resort. We have been travelling for 6weeks, so laundry facilities a plus. Restaurants nice but expensive to eat at all the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel and they will give you a room far from t

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: customer service, the carpet in the rooms, the bathroom should be remodeled, and more.
They initially gave us a room with two twin beds and said there are not any rooms with king beds available.. but once we called and expressed that we didn't like the room, somehow a room with a king magically became available. The rooms are really old and are in desperate need of a remodel. Also, most rooms are far from the beach and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
All good except showers plugged up twice and had to call maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Sheraton Kauai

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location perfect
Cons: Later checkout or earlier check in
Location: Great shopping and restaurants nearby.
Great location, beach and staff. Rooms comfortable and clean. Restaurants and Bar excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Hotel was comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location. Location. Location.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
On the beach location on Kauai's south shore makes this hotel a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Location is spectacular - best in southern Kauai

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location - superior to more expensive hotel just down the road! Comfy bed and tasty breakfast buffet.
Cons: Do not push a timeshares lecture at concierge desk! Offer a shuttle to other parts of the island.
Location: Snuba, swim with sea turtles and tropical fish
The hotel isn't new and impressive and glitzy, but the beach makes it totally worth it. You don't need to hike down to the beach or over volcanic rocks. Just walk a few steps past the pool, and the beach is there and ocean is waiting for you. Very cool! I had hoped to be knocked over with a marble lobby and flower leis in the lobby, but the building itself wasn't amazing (though more than adequate). So, we spent most of our time in a rented bungalow, sipping on lava flows (a blended tropical drink) and swimming in the ocean after enjoying a pricey but tasty breakfast buffet in the pool bar/restaurant. We also attended the luau on the hotel grounds which was entertaining (though the balance was a little off with very little dancing during the welcome and dinner and then lots of dancing at the end). Not many places to jog around the hotel, and you need to get a permit ahead of time for the Kalalau Trail (for serious trail runners) which we didn't do. I'd recommend renting a car (the first night of valet parking is free and the self-parking fee is covered in the hotel's mandatory daily resort fee). I also highly recommend snuba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Relax and rejuvenate

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great ocean view room, very spacious, comfy bed and great location on the beach. Food and drinks seemed a bit expensive to us but may have been standard for the area, being from overseas we weren't sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
hotel was under construction and this was not advertised by Expedia...big disappointment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great beach location.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Expedia should not advertise a rate without mentioning in large print that there is an associated $30/day "resort fee" for basic necessity things that are usually otherwise included in the hotel cost, like parking, WiFi, etc. This could be interpreted as false advertising, or baiting the consumer into going after a falsely low price.