Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is ok.

Posted May 19, 2017
We did not get the room wr paid for. Only when we got there after travelling from London anf getting lost to find the place and getting thetr we got told there is problem with our room. It kind seemed like the room never existed it was all for publicity we got a smaller room and wad not satisfied.
1 out of 5
by Jason from Kingston ON

Flea Bag Motel - Fraudulently advertised - avoid

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Photos looked nice but are a misrepresentation. In reality the place is a disaster. The carpet in the rooms and corridors were full of holes and stains. Holes punched in many of the walls. Missing TV. The whole place had a smokey and dirty smell. there was mould on the corners of the ceilings. Balcony was full of garbage and cigarette butts. Kitchen table had broken leg and huge cigarette burns. We slept in sleeping bags because we were afraid of what might be in the beds. We arrived late and when we told the night manager it was very dirty he just shrugged. We stayed because it was too late to go elsewhere. This place is awful. The worst hotel ever in my many travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Our room was not at all like it was described in the ad. It was dirty, undecorated, uncomfortable, and it smelled bad. And to top it off, there was construction right outside our window all night long. Molded ceiling, molded and stained carpets, a baby bed that smelled like vomit (and a replacement baby bed that was completely broken). The lady at the desk said that some of the rooms were actually very nice, but apparently a lot of them aren't (lucky us). I have stayed in some pretty sketchy places while traveling through Europe, but this was by far the most dissapointing one yet. I wouldn't recommend wasting your money here. I'm asking for a refund.
2 out of 5
by Lesourd from maroc

impossible to sleep !

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Impossible to spleep in this Hôtel !!!! very noisy all night. Dirty and very expensive !! I'm sure I spend a better night sleeping in my car .
2 out of 5
by Stuart from Cheshire

Avoid this hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
There was no shower screen, some of the lights did not work and no hot water in our room. The staff were brusque to the point of rudeness and not very helpful in sorting out problems. The rooms were ok but the all needed decorating and refurbishing, as there were stains on the carpets and the curtains were tatty. There was no shower gel, the kitchen equipment was poor and inconsistent (because hot water could not be provided, we eventually were allowed to move to another room, after viewing 2 other unacceptable ones), there were only espresso-sized coffee cups and we were told there were no bigger ones despite us seeing other guests being given breakfast-sized ones by a different member of staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An okay hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is extremely far from Paris and we had lots of trouble getting a metro from Paris to poissy after 9 pm or 21:00. The front desk is not 24 hrs and there are lots of flies throughout the building at night. Staff was kind however and with the prices for hotels inside Paris, this is not a terrible option, but certainly is not the best...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Nice inexpensive Hotel on Paris west suburb.

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Very low cost, Poissy is a very nice small town
Cons: The room is not available before 15h00 on arrival and it is invaded by Tourist buses.
Location: Poissy is a ver nice small town, very different from Paris
This is a wonderful deal at about 200 m from Poissy RER. If you want to avoid Paris traffic when you have a business meeting on Paris west side. The first glitch with this Hotel that is not no clear before you complete booking is that you cannot check-in before 15h00. That can be a bit annoying when you arrive tired and jet-lagged from north America. Ok if you travel light and have a place to drop luggage while you enjoy the place. The second glitch was the presence of several tourist buses (from China). They are fine but they all take breakfast at the same time the breakfast room is too small for that) and it it makes the place somewhat enjoyable. I note however that the staff was very cooperative in helping our group overcome that minor hurdle. Poissy is a very nice quiet place to stay with friendly people and a good number of fair restaurant within walking distance (1km or less) of Apart City. When I return for business meetings in the area I will definitely check for rates and availability at that place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Proche de la gare mais ...

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Studio bien équipé, chambre grande, wifi dispo mais odeur de la cigarette alors que les chambres non fumeurs. Près de la gare et centre ville mais on entend le bruit des trains à travers la fenêtre pas très pratique si on veut se reposer.