Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is in an excellent location, near to the train station. I found the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean room.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall satisfying.
4 out of 5
by James from New Plymouth

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, friendly staff, good location.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Scarborough, UK

Convenient but only average and cramped.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it was opposite Poitiers train station and we had to get an early train the next day. Helpful reception staff. However we had to pay an extra 7 euros for the twin room as we were told on arrival that the amount paid on booking was the price for a double. Having had confirmation from Hotels.com that the booking was for a twin room, this was a niggle. We paid though as it was a cheap hotel. The room was small and had three, not two single beds. No room to move, and the shower floor was too slippery to use by my partner who is elderly and was worried about slipping. Breakfast was extra but it was a very comprehensive buffet and was open from 5am to 10am. This was very convenient. Overall we would not stay here again unless needing the convenience of the train station. It was OK for one night but convenient rather than comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Decent value and no problems

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the staff were helpful
Location: Opposite the railway station and about ten minutes walk into the city centre. Not many places to eat close by.
Arrived pretty late but that was no problem. The room was clean and everything looked newish. The breakfast was adequate and the staff helpful. The problem was parking which was on a pay car park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve & Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, nice new bathroom, but in the room was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
by Bb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Continental Poitieu

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels
Central well appointed rooms kept to a high standard. Would have proferred breakfast to have been iincluded in basic price.