Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2019 on Hotels
The room was very small, washroom was very very small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Nov 14, 2018 on Hotels
Right in the centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Nov 13, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely breakfast great aswell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graet location.

Posted Sep 10, 2018 on Hotels
Fantastic location, less than 2 minutes to the centre where it gets lively and bustling without being overpowering. Parking for us was great, but we were on motorbikes touring France so not sure how busy the car park may get when busy. Great value for money with fantastic staff. Martin and Maggie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2018 on Hotels
Trip was amazing. Hotel is in the perfect location to explore the city, we also took a trip to Futuroscope which isn’t far away at all. Room was clean and perfect for our needs. Staff on front desk very helpful and speak very good English. Parking was very helpful even though a small car park. Would definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stop off

Posted Aug 10, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed just one night on way up to Calais. We have stayed here before as an overnight as we like Poitiers. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring the city & is easy to find using sat nav. The room was very clean & the bed very comfortable. The staff were very helpful in sorting my booking out (slight mix up of dates, my fault) we didn’t eat in the hotel so can’t say what it was like however we have stayed in other Ibis & the food was always good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington, USA

Good representative of the Ibis brand

Posted Jun 12, 2018
This hotel is typical of the Ibis brand -- clean, comfortable, modern, reasonably priced, and with normal amenities. It is also located within walking distance of the most interesting parts of the old city of Poitiers. The small car park was great to have, as well. The buffet breakfast was tasty and ample. For all these reasons, I always try to stay at Ibis hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London SW6

Helpful welcome

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Better than expected restaurant and menu, off street parking and quiet room.
Cons: Nothing to dislike. It's a better than average Ibis Budget hotel and our rooms had been recently refurbished.
Location: Easily accessible but not far walking to pedestrianised city centre and Cathedral, etc.
5 out of 5
by Mr.Clive from Rotherfield UK

Poitiers

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night at hotel as we were travelling through France. Perfect place to stop.
4 out of 5
by Michael B from Canada

Clean, comfortable, central...

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Small room, however it was very clean and comfortable. Very central, friendly staff and a nice breakfast. We have no complaints and would definitely stay here again.