Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Room smelled like smoke, very old beds, old run down pool. I will never stay at a Ramada ever again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern michigan

Convenient to state park.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Met our travel needs Clean & comfortable. Staff took good care of us fixing any glitches with TV. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: We loved the indoor pool and the breakfast.
Location: the location is very close to the free way and that is a definite bonus.
We loved the location. It is close to the freeway and shopping. The indoor pool was a great escape from the cold outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Could have been better

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff at this property were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The problem with this property is that it is old and Ramada is not keeping it up.The walls needed painting, one of he towel hooks in the bath room was coming out of the wall, the carpet was old and musty. The property is in very bad need of being renovated. But, again, I am not blaming the staff. You do what you can do but old is old.
Location: Angola was my wife's home town. It's small, but there is a surprising amount of good restaurants, shopping and sight seeing to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bug infested

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible, Horrible, Awful experience!!! Worst stay ever! Front end over charged. Management was rude. I would rather sleep on a park bench.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel needs updated

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Beds were worn out and bath had no none exhaust fan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed better places but it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and dirty

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
the room smelled dirty and the bathroom was not very clean, towels were very poor quaility
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived late at night after a football game, there were about six men outside smoking in the entrance. They approached us, two single females to ask to use our phone. We feared walking to our rooms that we would be followed. The bathroom in the hotel room was dirty, refused to even take my shoes off to use, there was no way I was going to shower. Overall it was unfortunate that we had no other options at that point.