Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern michigan

Convenient to state park.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Met our travel needs Clean & comfortable. Staff took good care of us fixing any glitches with TV. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: We loved the indoor pool and the breakfast.
Location: the location is very close to the free way and that is a definite bonus.
We loved the location. It is close to the freeway and shopping. The indoor pool was a great escape from the cold outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Could have been better

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff at this property were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The problem with this property is that it is old and Ramada is not keeping it up.The walls needed painting, one of he towel hooks in the bath room was coming out of the wall, the carpet was old and musty. The property is in very bad need of being renovated. But, again, I am not blaming the staff. You do what you can do but old is old.
Location: Angola was my wife's home town. It's small, but there is a surprising amount of good restaurants, shopping and sight seeing to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Just riding thru for 1 night. Room was clean, good shower and comfortable bed. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location, needs update

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Bathroom was from the 60s, old and lid to stool was broke and covered with one that didn't fit.
Location: Pokagon park
This is an old hotel that needs a lot of updates though it was clean and priced right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Indiana

Dirty bathroom.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Stayed 1 night (never again). Door swipe from outside to inside was broken. Our room was just ok, but the bathroom was a bit dirty and the door did not close or lock correctly. Additionally, a local bar played loud live music long into the evening which affected concentration time in the room and, then sleep. Young children were also running up and down the halls crying late at nite and early in the evening. I will take a pass on staying here ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: It is in a good location to Angola, IN and I have stayed at this location Several times when I attended events at Trine (Tri-State)
Cons: The present Motel has a restaurant now when it didn't have for a while.
I made a trip from Anderson, Indiana to Troy Michigan. I broke up the trip half one day and half the next. On my way up to Troy I visited with people at Trine University where I graduated with a BSCE in 1952 (It was Tri'State College then)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The facility needs to be updated. Some mold or mildew and rust in bathrooms in some of our rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: game room, pool
Location: outlet mall
we always enjoy staying there when we go to the outlet malls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place is run down. Needs an upgrade.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Not sure if it was because I was an Expedia customer but they gave me the possible worst room on the hotel. By the pool and arcade and as far from the front desk as possible. Room smelled like chlorine. Hotel was definitely not full as hardly any cars in the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by hp, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at our hotel. Sorry about the chlorine smell we have never had an issue with our pool smelling like chlorine or reaching our guest rooms. Our housekeepers use bleach daily to clean the tubs and showers possibly it was the smell of the cleaners. Our 24 hour hotel lobby would have swiftly moved you and take care of you if wanted a room closure to the front and restaurant. All reservation are randomly chosen by the computer and room type request there is no science in the room you get unless you make a particular request. Please never hesitate to contact the front desk to take care of an issue. We will try our best to make you happy.