Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Amazing place

Posted Mar 8, 2018
The hotel is extremely comfortable and staff are simply superb !!! Sandeepa at the the front desk is lovely. The hotel is immaculate in all aspects and breakfast offers great variety. You will not be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Kiran, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Darry Thank you so much for taking your time to write about our Resort. It's a great pleasure that you liked our services and staff behavior. I will convey your regards to Ms. Sandeepa and rest staff. Looking forward to welcome you again in our resort. Thank You Warm Regards Kiran Tuladhar
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Relaxing upscale hotel near lake.

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Upscale hotel near lake. Very good breakfast and wi fi. Very quiet and clean with good decor. Garden is pretty but small. Pool was too cold. Spa excellent but expensive. Relaxing place to stay but overpriced.
4 out of 5
by SHUET YAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I stayed for 3 nights. Hotel ambience and amenities were quite good. Complimentary breakfast was also good, but more variation and varieties could be made to make it worthwhile for your money..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, reasonable location, overpriced

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: Free bottled water, for the safety of the guest
Quite a nice hotel with friendly staff, rooms are nice. Location wise about 1/2 km away from main street with restaurants and shops Breakfast was subpar for a hotel that claims to be upscale. The pool is small, no staff. The spa is nasty, three tiny sweat shop rooms. Bottled water was only provided at charge (!) never encountered another hotel in Asia where this was the case.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great location, Best hotel and helpfull staff !

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is very clean, beautiful and confortable. For sure i would recommend to a friend. The the staff was the cherry on the top of the cake. They are really friendly and prompt to help you before things turn bad. i really appreciate. I remember the name of the manager of the hotel, Tenzin, thanks for all. Very helpfull. That is how staff should be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was ok, bathroom had horrible smell coming from the drain. hotel does not have elevator but is only 3 floors. hotel rooms sit around courtyard that have tables and a slide and did have hammock until other guest broke it. we were on the third floor and even being this far up the noise level coming from the courtyard was obnoxious. room has signs stating not to hang laundry but no other guest read the signs cause the balconies and window seals all hand laundry hanging. we did have a quick foot massage which was good. if your looking for quiet hotel this is not the hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A cozy property with excellent amenities

Posted Mar 31, 2017
We reached hotel after 6 hours of tiring journey thru a comparatively dry terrain in March. Kathmandu had been been very polluted & dusty. Welcome warmth was evident right from the gates of the property. We were received by very courteous staff. The room/ suite was really very cozy, neat & clean and equipped with all the amenities. Property is just a stroll away from Phewa lake. It also has a very picturesque view of the surrounding mountains surrounding Pokhra from the balcony (Of course in the mornings!) Later in the afternoon the mountains performed a vanishing act.... magically due to the fog.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Bristol

Fantastic place

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, excellent service