Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

excellent new hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: it was new, comfortable and the staff were very friendly. excellent value.
Cons: put a muzzle on the barking dog in the building next door!!! (not hotel's fault)
Location: everything on your doorstop, just 5 min walk to the lake.
Just had 8 nights in this hotel and we got a great deal for booking early. The room and shower room was new, bed large and comfortable and all the staff extremely friendly. Great position, laundry, grocers, restaurants all on the doorstep. We had a balcony and a side window with a view of fishtail mountain. You can also see the mountain and lake from the rooftop terrace. Simple but tasty breakfast, highly recommend this small, friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mick from Melbourne

No complaints

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, a better than average hotel in Pokhara. Can get cheaper but you'll get what you pay for. This is not upmarket (nothing in Pokhara is) but it is clean, comfortable and offers good friendly service.
4 out of 5
by ashish goyal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kumar from India, Pune

clean rooms - need to improve breakfast

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
stay good.Hotel need to improve breakfast menu. No Juice. No fruits.Only Omlette or paratha and Tea/Coffee.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo Calderón from Republic of Panamá

Amazing staff ... and service!

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Tara was a really good at making me feel welcomed and valued. The front desk staff is very helpful for whatever need you have and they do so gladly. If you take the Green Line Bus to Pokhara you can have the hotel pick U up & take you back on your departure day. They can also help you organize your tours (if needed) and make any other reservations on your behalf. Hotel Tara is also located very close to really good restaurants (Nepali & Italian) as well as other places such as laundromat, stores, convenience stores ... You will definitely not regret staying at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel near great restaurants

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty new. It's close to good restaurants and shopping in Lakeside. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, better places to stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast was quite plain, annoying dog barking at everyone that walks by in the morning next to the hotel, we ending up leaving after a couple of days to stay in another hotel down the road and enjoyed it more. It did have a nice viewing area up top but it smelled of urine. It also looks like they are doing some work in the front entrance to make it look quite nice so hopefully it's a work in progress here.
4 out of 5
by Mick from Melbourne

Overall good

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
As regular traveler to Nepal I can say that by Pokhara standards, this is a 'mid range' hotel. All facilities and services were of good quality without been exceptional. You can get a lot cheaper in Pokhara, but they won't be anywhere near this standard. You can also stay at more expensive places that are no better than 'Tara'. This will suit traveler who wants something clean and comfortable that is more than basic accommodation but is still good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Edmonton, Canada

Hotel under construction

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hotel Tara will be a nice place to stay once it's finished, but while we were there we had a lot of problems. The power in our room was out about 70 percent of the time, so our ac didn't work and it was hot while we were there. They were doing construction all day so you couldn't talk to anyone or sleep in if you were tired because the walls are very thin and you can hear everything including a dog that barks all night long non stop. The staff however were very pleasant and friendly and breakfast was nice. Wifi had a good signal and I'm convinced when this hotel is done being renovated it will be a perfectly lovely spot to stay.