Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Temple Tree Resort is one of the best resort in Pokhra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Neelam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words for us. With Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by kaushal

wouldn't not stay there again

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
not up to the mark in many respects.. air conditioning not working.. hot and stuffy in the rooms.. breakfast was substandard and sitting area inadequate..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you for taking time out to review us. Our apologies that you experienced service shortfalls and that it impacted your stay. We have noted the problem with Air Con and again our apologies - our team are generally very guest focused and do their best to get it right - clearly we did not achieve this with your stay. On your next visit here we shall not leave a single stone upturned to make your stay with us as it should be. Have a great travelling! With Best Regards, Neelam Tamang
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Stunning hotel/resort

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
This is a stunning place to stay with very helpful and friendly staff! We were upgraded upon arrival which was a great surprise, and I must say wow! They would have to have the one of, if not the best bathrooms/showers I have seen in Nepal...pure luxury! There were a lot of families there, bringing down the aura of a relaxing feel, but you can't expect anything else. Why wouldn't a family choose a fantastic place like this?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Neelam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that your stay with us was fantastic! We wish to welcome again in near future! With Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Best Experience

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: loved it
Cons: Static in the TV and Internet connection goes out and you have to log back on with a complex login not easy to remember
Location: awesome location. Make sure to shop at the handcraft shop across the street; the bartender from the hotel works there.
The hotel was awesome. The staff was amazing. The food was great. The only bad thing was the TV reception was unclear and static in the sound. I was told this was the case in all the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Neelam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Temple Tree Resort and Spa! Thank you for the review. We are very glad to know that you loved your stay with us. Regarding the TV, we are very pleased to announce that we are converting into digital very soon. With Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It is a top quality hotel. I have pretty high standards because of a lot of company travel.
Location: The location is a little bit off of the main area (which I liked actually.)
This hotel delivers on everything it promises. We couldn't have asked for better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Krishna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing review and we are happy to know that you loved it. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not so central but good place to stay in Pokhara

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Drinks at the bar was good and not expensive at all. Beds are clean and staff are polite and helpful
Cons: Internet at the apartment area
Location: a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest nice cafe and shops.
Our 2nd floor unit was 1 of the only 2 apartments in the resort, we enjoyed a good view of the Himalayas on clear days. We were there in late May so most of the days were cloudy. The room was ok, beds were clean, not the most comfortable. We never had wifi signal from the unit during the entire stay. I've asked management to help us with this but they never came back to us with anything. Overall a good stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A true holiday experience

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location, atmosphere, free airport pick up and drop off
From the time we arrived to the time we left we treated very well. The hotel is in a great location - easy to to access restaurants, the lake and our room had a great view of the mountains early in the morning. The room was comfortable and the little balconies great for just sitting on and watching the paragliding in the distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Quite and beautiful place to stay very well maintained property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun and fabulous in the heart of Thamel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
A room upgrade made for a very comfortable stay. The rooms are quirky and fun, the staff very welcoming and helpful and the food tasty and very reasonably priced. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
An exceptionally friendly place. The staff were outstanding, especially Puskar and Doshan. The resort was very well maintained, clean and inviting. Highly recommended.