Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It is a top quality hotel. I have pretty high standards because of a lot of company travel.
Location: The location is a little bit off of the main area (which I liked actually.)
This hotel delivers on everything it promises. We couldn't have asked for better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Krishna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing review and we are happy to know that you loved it. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not so central but good place to stay in Pokhara

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Drinks at the bar was good and not expensive at all. Beds are clean and staff are polite and helpful
Cons: Internet at the apartment area
Location: a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest nice cafe and shops.
Our 2nd floor unit was 1 of the only 2 apartments in the resort, we enjoyed a good view of the Himalayas on clear days. We were there in late May so most of the days were cloudy. The room was ok, beds were clean, not the most comfortable. We never had wifi signal from the unit during the entire stay. I've asked management to help us with this but they never came back to us with anything. Overall a good stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A true holiday experience

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location, atmosphere, free airport pick up and drop off
From the time we arrived to the time we left we treated very well. The hotel is in a great location - easy to to access restaurants, the lake and our room had a great view of the mountains early in the morning. The room was comfortable and the little balconies great for just sitting on and watching the paragliding in the distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Quite and beautiful place to stay very well maintained property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun and fabulous in the heart of Thamel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
A room upgrade made for a very comfortable stay. The rooms are quirky and fun, the staff very welcoming and helpful and the food tasty and very reasonably priced. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
An exceptionally friendly place. The staff were outstanding, especially Puskar and Doshan. The resort was very well maintained, clean and inviting. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value for money. Serene.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Value for money. Serene. Choose rooms away from the swimming pool. Courteous Staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Bad Karma

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I cannot recommend. This hotel has exploited the earthquake for profit. What a shame!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Stayed in June 2015 (post earthquake)

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The hotel was nice though what sets it apart is the excellant staff at the front desk. They were helpful above and beyond what would ordinarily be expected. Additionally they serve (included in my room cost) an excellant buffet breakfast which included made to order eggs. Pokhara has not been harmed by the earthquake and we did not experience even one aftershock. If you want a reasonably priced trip to a lovely part of Nepal, then Temple Tree will suit you.
5 out of 5
by David from Ireland

Great Hotel, Great Service!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was our Honeymoon & we wanted something top-notch. Temple Tree certainly met our expectations. It was a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff simply coundn't do enough for us and I can only say that they were outstanding. The breakfast was also great with plenty of choice and good food. I'd highly recommend this hotel for any occasion, but especially to unwind after a Trek.