Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible stay at Trek-O-Tel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We stayed in room 115, the air-conditioning was broken and staff did nothing more than confirm that it was broken. There was a foot path straight outside our window and people were walking by all hours of the day and night waking us up, forcing us to keep curtains drawn to have some privacy, and we felt like staying in a dark, damp cellar where nothing dried and smelled damp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird staff!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Breakfast, rude receptionists.
Before booking, I had read quite a lot of negative reviews about this place, but the location made me go for it. In one line, its not worth the price you pay. You have to be lucky just to get a glimpse of the lake from your room. Mountains are a definite no. There are quite a few cheaper options behind Trek o tel with better views. 2 receptionists out of 3 I encountered could barely communicate. Wi Fi for some strange reason is on a chargeable basis if used from the room, but can be used for free in the garden or the restaurant! I finally got the password when I walked down to the garden, and promptly went back to the room to surf! Mockery of technology I should say. Had to check for some flight related stuff, the staff refused to give me numbers. There is no phone in the room as well, but they have room service menu!!! Anyways they made one call to Budha Air and said only 1 seat available. I asked them to check with Agni and Yeti, but they said its all full. Refused to make one additional call to check. Finally a taxi was arranged for 8000NPR! which I found ridiculous, but had to go with it. Once again I was denied a cash receipt.When I insisted,some rude guy called Krishna, stood up, tore a piece of paper from trash, and scribbled down a small note acknowledging receipt. Not sure where the money went to.Will not recommend this place to anyone. Over priced for the service and size of room.Breakfast gets over by 9:30 even though there are hardly anyone around. Terrible food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from uk

great for anyone

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: area , cleanliness , comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: great location overlooking lake .
unfortunately only stayed 1 night after a long trek and needed some comfort which i surely did have . bed very comfortable , very clean and staff very friendly . lovely to have the choice of shower or bath . water was lovely and hot . situated in a great part of phewa lake on the quieter side with great views . would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay again if i return to pokhara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Toowoomba Australia

Happy stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: nice clean spacious room
Cons: ran out of hot water
Location: really good opposite lake near shops and restaurants
Very good location opposite lake. We had a front room which was spacious. Beds good bathroom good breakfast good. Found staff pleasant to deal with. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Could not contact this hotel directly by email as no address available anywhere had to go through headoffice in Kathmandu which wew could not find either (didn't know who headoffice was).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anuradha from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Tranquility at Trek O Tel

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: The food was very nice and the staff were very friendly
Cons: The air conditioning during the day was not good.
Location: Brilliant location across the lake
The hotel is located overseeing the beautiful Pokhara lake. It offers stunning view of the Annapurna range as well. The staff were friendly and nice to us. The reception staff also arranged tours at reasonable prices. We chose them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

nice room and garden

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: all
Location: near the lake
hot shower and comfortable room.......Also beautiful buildings of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sigrun from Konstanz

Hübsches Hotel in Seenähe

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, der angenehme Komfort
Cons: Die Sauberkeit der Laken könnte verbessert werden. .
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in unmittelbarer See-Nähe. . Unterstützen Sie jegliche Planung, die den See vor weiterer Verschmutzung schützen!
Kommt einem drei Stern-Hotel europäischen Standards recht nahe. Der Empfang ist sehr freundlich und die kostenlose Aufbewahrung des Koffers während des Trekkings ist sehr angenehm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ジョティ from 日本

清潔でサービスもコスパも良い

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: ネパールでは珍しく清潔でお湯もよく出る。
Cons: 雨の時、建物間の移動が大変。
Location: わかりやすい場所で、湖も見える。
外観も中もきれいで、清潔。レストランで夕食もとったが、値段も手頃でサービスも良い。ポカラのレイクサイドではあちこち泊まったが、ここはコスパ的にも納得できる。