Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains

Perfect

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Our stay was beautiful & friendly! The service was very friendly & we enjoyed playing with ginger. Great place to stay whilst visiting the hunter and even better after watching the Oils in concert & coming back to a nice warm Villa. Thanks so much again for having us, we loved it! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Absolute getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Country comfort

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Beautiful position. Kangaroos at night at your door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Suzie & Ken, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Berenbell in the not too distant future. Kind regards Suzie & Ken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dural

Cosy Cottage in amongst the vineyards

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The atmosphere with the fire going at night and the view over the Brokenback range
Location: Amongst many excellent vineyards and restaurants
We loved the atmosphere in these cute cottages. Open fire with a view across the vineyards to the Brokenback mountain range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Suzie & Ken, Hotel Management
Hi Rootsy Many thanks for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Berenbell. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Suzie & Ken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, accommodation & staff!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
Beautiful location and views, cute cottages with kitchen, friendly staff and a short walk or drive to the best wineries and restaurants in the Hunter. Helpful folder of suggested activities, wineries, restaurants and maps. Very comforting, relaxing and peaceful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Suzie & Ken, Hotel Management
Hi Emma Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Berenbell. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Suzie & Ken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fantastic cottage with amazing view

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: View. Location. Accommodation. Hosts.
Location: Quite a few good restaurants and wineries nearby. A really quiet relaxing location after a day of wine tasting
We had a great stay here with Ken and Suzie for my wife's Birthday. They are such lovely hosts with an amazing property. Can't wait to come back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Suzie & Ken, Hotel Management
Hi Trent Thank you for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Berenbell. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Suzie & Ken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Wine country retreat

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely hosts lots of local knowledge privacy and comfort idillic surroundings plenty of breakfast supplies and daily refills and rubbish removals would highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Relaxing , friendly stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
A very clean and relaxing stay, good staff very friendly and value for money. Downside, breakfast and welcome drinks? Breakfast is a few eggs,muffins and bread in the bar fridge. Which you got to make yourself and the welcome drinks is a bottle of wine in your cupboard. Overall not bad but if you advertise breakfast included you would expect it made for you?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Ken and Suzie, Hotel Management
Hi James We are a self contained accommodation business and advertise a complimentary continental style breakfast provided and welcome wine on arrival. Our breakfast provisions include the following: Helgas bread (both wholemeal & white) for toast, a wide range of jams and condiments, a selection of 6 varieties of cereals, eggs, home-baked muffins, juice, fresh milk, Nespresso machine, instant & plunger coffee and a selection of Twinings teas. For our welcome wine on arrival - we serve 2 x half bottles of Peterson's wine - one Chardonnay Cuvee and the other a Shiraz. We are glad you had a very relaxing and friendly stay nonetheless and found us good value for money. Kind regards Ken & Suzie
5 out of 5
by Claire

Great location and spacious accomodation

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed on the really hot weekend of the 11th February 2017. We had planned to stay a third night on the Sunday however due to the extreme weather warning issued for the area we ask if we could cancel. The owners were very understanding and accommodating to our needs, refunding the 3rd night. The villas are very private and spacious with a great continental breakfast provided.We will definitely return to this accommodation, it would be great in the winter when you can get the fire going.