Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was perfect! The staff were very accommodating and the room was exactly what was in the pictures. The bed was also very comfortable which made it easy to have a good nights sleep. Definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful setting.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Easy to locate within The Vintage, and in the late afternoon you're greeted with a field of kangaroos. The room was large and well appointed, but be warned, book in advance at the restaurant, even mid week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We throughly enjoyed staying at the hotel. All staff were wonderful! We can't wait to come back! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and layout

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location and space
Cons: Staff were a little vacant
Location: Suited us and where we wanted to go.
Had a great stay; pleasant surrounds, terrific bed, wonderful restaurant and overall good facilities;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Uralla

Quiet stay in the country close to all amenities

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Not anything I can think of.
Location: Central to Newcastle & the Hunter Valley. I was on a business trip and the location reduced my travelling considerably.
Peaceful stay in luxury surroundings, staff very helpful & facilties excellent.
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Won't come back...

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service needs training; after several attempts at making phone calls contacted the front desk and asked to be put through to Mercure apartments; front desk listened to the request but failed to place the call or respond back (we found out later there was a cell-tower problem, why not inform customers prior to all that frustration?) Carpets are very old and stained; room very dark and lighting system could be improved. However, housekeeping staff was excellent. Upon checking out, front desk staff appeared preoccupied and never asked if stay was pleasant or lacking "anything."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disapointing

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: please refer to above
Cons: please refer to above
I had a room with no privacy, room 110 Everybody was able to see us in our room since we were just on top of the reception The toilets have no proper door, nor toilets brush Water was not free, not even a small water, at least on arrival Wifi, was not fonctioning and staff were not concern at all, " yes it is due to bad weather ", it was clearly not the problem of the lady I was talking to. On Thursday, breakfast closed at 10.30am, so we missed it. There is no wifi connected device for music. This hotel is nothing but a chateau, but a poor construction which looks like a dorm. I was also not able to get 1 hour extra for check out time, I had to wait for my wife seating on the bar while she was finishing her treatment at the Spa. The only available appointment was 12pm, so she had to finish at 1pm. The bar of the Chateau is not serving juice nor sparkling water ( only mineral water ), a scandal. Over all a very bad and poor experience !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great golf course

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Very relaxing great location good facilities close to all action
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Lastminute
The place is beautiful, the only downfall was the air condition box outside the building was too noise worst at night time. The food was good a bit overpriced I thought. Overall a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely experience. Perfect place for a wedding. Also lots of Kangaroos!