Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely villa for a winter get away

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We stayed in a one bedroom villa and said a number of times, how easy it would be to live there long term! Right on the golf course, private and quiet, kangaroos in the back yard, idyllic. Great layout, lots of space, great bath!! Just a short drive to everything. We'll definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, nothing special

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It's nice enough but nothing exceptional about it, don't bother with the cheaper rooms there's little to nothing luxurious about them, we walked in felt disappointed and paid to upgrade as we were excited for a bit of luxury and I got the impression that happens a lot
3 out of 5
by Chris

Tacky

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing. I have to say the staff were all absolutely lovely and the grounds are gorgeous, but the decor of this overpriced hotel is outdated and tacky. Our villa was spacious but very sterile and the restaurant is like something from a 1980s Italian soap opera.
5 out of 5
by Jasna

50th Birthday getaway

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was our first time at Hunter Valley. Friends recommended we stay at Chateau Elan. We were not disappointed. It was peaceful and quiet, the service was great, and the views of the gold course were breathtaking. We will definately come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Very nice and peaceful location, staff were very helpful. Room was very nice and on site amenities are good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Awesome spa suite!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great atmosphere, great breakfast and room service. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

excellent stay to break away Sydney rush

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Enjoy our stay. Welcome great and restaurant also. Room very comfortable with great view. Will definitely recommend and comeback.delicious breakfast and yummy dinner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Wotif
Just wonderful very clean and comfortable would happily return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvania, Sydney

Fabulous location

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Wotif
Loved the villa and whole experience. The bar at reception is a must see. Love this place. Will definitely be back!