Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Was beautiful and very comfy, great access to everything. Had a great weekend here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Standard stay for the price you pay

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice bathroom, gas burner fire, lock up garage
Cons: Better description of rooms on the website including photos for the 1 bedroom apartments views. Include Breakfast in the price of the apartments.
Location: Hunter region is amazing. Not much more to say other then the Hunter always makes for a great weekend away.
We had a bad taste in our mouths since the start due to 2 employees of the Grand Mercure Apartments trying to tell us we were in a 1 bedroom apartment apart when we had booked a deluxe 1 bedroom apartment. When we arrived to check in an employee said that its basically the same expect without a bath as they were fully booked. As i booked through wotif i had to show him the email saying deluxe and after he spoke to his manager he handed over the keys to the deluxe room. On the website the rooms looked to have nice views over some greenery. All one bedroom apartments are on the ground floor and most have views of the road. Was a pretty basic apartment apart from the bathroom. The fire is a gas burner so doesnt heat up the room. You will need to use aircon in winter. Nice comfy bed and nice to have a lock up garage also. Over all i wouldn't stay here again especially being in the Hunter where there are so many beautiful villas for cheaper that come with breakfast. Paying $350 for one night without breakfast for the apartment was an eye opener for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ian, Hotel Management
Hi Kayla, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We do have a selection of apartments that do not have bath tubs, which is why we do not advertise this feature. It is unfortunate that you would not be wanting to return, but if you do change your mind we would love to have you back. Kind Regards, Ian
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Wotif
Was given a ground floor disabilty room, no bath tub as advertised
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great facilities, excellent reception staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very helpful staff, great tennis courts, excellent location. Beautiful, warm fireplace. A lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable enough

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Reasonable Experience, noisy guests made it a little less enjoyable than it may have been otherwise.
5 out of 5
by MENGYI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Mid week winter stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Location: Shares property with Chateau Elan & next to Bimbadgen estate.
Quite large 2br villa (full kitchen, dining room, outdoor area, private garage and gas fireplace) modern & clean. Close to wineries and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Lillian from Sydney

Best accomodation in the Hunter Valley

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the two bedroom apartment which was very spacious. Two large bedrooms with two bathrooms, each with large bath tubs. A kitchen, dining room and living room with gas fireplace (a must have in the Hunter during winter). Two balconies and two car parking areas as well! We stayed overnight but wished we stayed longer! A great place to relax!
5 out of 5
by Lyn from Charlestown

Absolute Excellence

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to find we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit which was just magnificent - great service when checking in and the apartment had everything and more we could have asked for. Great restaurant and bar service. Excellent quality furnishings and very comfortable king bed - also had a remote control garage - I only wish we had stayed longer! Highly recommend these apartments and I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent decor with spacious design

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Modern open floor plan, plenty of light and views of golf course and bushland. Wonderful facilities, everything you need for a relaxed holiday.
Cons: The mattresses had deep hollows both sides of the King beds in both rooms making for an uncomfortable nights sleep and a bad back in the morning.
Location: Excellent location close to hotel facilities restaurants and wineries Its a great place to stay regardless of the seasons and weather
We're accustomed to the apartments being of a very high standard. It was obvious from the first view of all beds that they had seen better days. We are not usually unable to get a reasonable nights rest due to a sub-standard mattress.