Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, but not what was expected from photos

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious pool. Nice patio/outdoor area
Booked the Deluxe 1 bedroom apartment and stay was lovely! The room was very clean and modern. Disappointed the bathroom was not what was pictured though. No bath, no window through to the bedroom and bathroom was prone to flooding and had very little bench space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NSW

Great apartment in lovely setting

Posted Feb 5, 2017
A very nice,clean comfortable apartment in a lovely setting.The feature of an interconnected lockup garage was brilliant as it rained and we rested comfortably knowing the car would not be broken into as happened recently at a nearby similar resort. It did seem odd that a facility of this calibre only has reception open until 6.00pm and the after hours key safe didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family accommodation!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel staff were so friendly, hotel apartment was spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. The only negative thing was that the roller blinds had a few dead bugs on them, but you get that in that environment! Pool was so clean and a great one for kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great break in the Hunter Valley

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent base in the Hunter Valley on the Vintage golf course, close to vineyards and concert venues. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing private apartment surrounded by nature

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our own private apartment with a drive-in garage, full laundry and modern fireplace. The gum trees and quiet surrounds were perfect for sleeping in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor wifi ...slow

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Disappointed a little as the air-con was not working as well in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Was beautiful and very comfy, great access to everything. Had a great weekend here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Standard stay for the price you pay

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice bathroom, gas burner fire, lock up garage
Cons: Better description of rooms on the website including photos for the 1 bedroom apartments views. Include Breakfast in the price of the apartments.
Location: Hunter region is amazing. Not much more to say other then the Hunter always makes for a great weekend away.
We had a bad taste in our mouths since the start due to 2 employees of the Grand Mercure Apartments trying to tell us we were in a 1 bedroom apartment apart when we had booked a deluxe 1 bedroom apartment. When we arrived to check in an employee said that its basically the same expect without a bath as they were fully booked. As i booked through wotif i had to show him the email saying deluxe and after he spoke to his manager he handed over the keys to the deluxe room. On the website the rooms looked to have nice views over some greenery. All one bedroom apartments are on the ground floor and most have views of the road. Was a pretty basic apartment apart from the bathroom. The fire is a gas burner so doesnt heat up the room. You will need to use aircon in winter. Nice comfy bed and nice to have a lock up garage also. Over all i wouldn't stay here again especially being in the Hunter where there are so many beautiful villas for cheaper that come with breakfast. Paying $350 for one night without breakfast for the apartment was an eye opener for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ian, Hotel Management
Hi Kayla, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We do have a selection of apartments that do not have bath tubs, which is why we do not advertise this feature. It is unfortunate that you would not be wanting to return, but if you do change your mind we would love to have you back. Kind Regards, Ian
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Wotif
Was given a ground floor disabilty room, no bath tub as advertised