Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Spacious apartment with nice views

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Wotif
Apartment was spotlessly clean, furnishings all nice and new. Our two bedder had nice views over the golf course and beyond; plenty of space for a small toddler and 5 week old. For families with small children be aware there were stairs inside the apartment to get up to the living area, you can't close these off so might not be ideal if your child isn't yet used to stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, but not what was expected from photos

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious pool. Nice patio/outdoor area
Booked the Deluxe 1 bedroom apartment and stay was lovely! The room was very clean and modern. Disappointed the bathroom was not what was pictured though. No bath, no window through to the bedroom and bathroom was prone to flooding and had very little bench space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Wotif
Great place to stay in apartment especially with children downside no room service if you want to eat in and pool needs upgrade missing tiles otherwise convenient place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NSW

Great apartment in lovely setting

Posted Feb 5, 2017
A very nice,clean comfortable apartment in a lovely setting.The feature of an interconnected lockup garage was brilliant as it rained and we rested comfortably knowing the car would not be broken into as happened recently at a nearby similar resort. It did seem odd that a facility of this calibre only has reception open until 6.00pm and the after hours key safe didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Aparthotel in The Hunter

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms, location in the hunter, facilities.
Cons: Staff need customer service training - e.g. if I ask for the WiFi code over the phone tell me what it is rather than telling me to come to front desk.
Location: Superb location in the Vintage and the Hunter is awesome for a weekend away - wine, food, activities...magic!
We were really impressed with the style, finish and amenities in the room. A beautiful setting right in the Vintage. If you have kids this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Except for the shower

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: Shower area
Excellent facilities well located, but the shower was a shocker. Obviously designed to cater for disabled people, however there was no means of containing the water and every shower resulted in a flooded bathroom. Otherwise OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, friendly staff and a great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Wotif
We had a great couple of days at the Grand Mecure. Apartment was clean and a good size for the family. The garage for the car was nice surprise too. Very clean bbq and pool just outside our room with other facilities such as a gym, tennis courts and golf course nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family accommodation!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel staff were so friendly, hotel apartment was spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. The only negative thing was that the roller blinds had a few dead bugs on them, but you get that in that environment! Pool was so clean and a great one for kids!