Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great facilities, excellent reception staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very helpful staff, great tennis courts, excellent location. Beautiful, warm fireplace. A lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable enough

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Reasonable Experience, noisy guests made it a little less enjoyable than it may have been otherwise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Mid week winter stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Location: Shares property with Chateau Elan & next to Bimbadgen estate.
Quite large 2br villa (full kitchen, dining room, outdoor area, private garage and gas fireplace) modern & clean. Close to wineries and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Lyn from Charlestown

Absolute Excellence

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to find we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit which was just magnificent - great service when checking in and the apartment had everything and more we could have asked for. Great restaurant and bar service. Excellent quality furnishings and very comfortable king bed - also had a remote control garage - I only wish we had stayed longer! Highly recommend these apartments and I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent decor with spacious design

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Modern open floor plan, plenty of light and views of golf course and bushland. Wonderful facilities, everything you need for a relaxed holiday.
Cons: The mattresses had deep hollows both sides of the King beds in both rooms making for an uncomfortable nights sleep and a bad back in the morning.
Location: Excellent location close to hotel facilities restaurants and wineries Its a great place to stay regardless of the seasons and weather
We're accustomed to the apartments being of a very high standard. It was obvious from the first view of all beds that they had seen better days. We are not usually unable to get a reasonable nights rest due to a sub-standard mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Lovely stay. Rooms were very stylish and clean with all the mod cons. The only issue was that the wifi wasn't working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ハンターバレーの中の最高のロケーションです!!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
ゴルフ場あり プールあり テニスコートありの最高のロケーションです。 ハンターバレーの真ん中に位置していますので色々なワイナリーに行くことができます!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Wonderful location and facilities. Cannot find a fault. 5 star
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cromer

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Lots of wine andd food tasting. Amanda 's on the Edge had a lovely dinner meal.
All good, comfy room all facilities if wish to cook. Two swimming pools
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Wotif
After a disappointing experience at Cypress Lakes the Grand Mercure Apartments was a wonderful surprise. The room was well equipped & was of a high standard & was great value for money.