Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great spot in the heart of the hunter!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great 2 bed apartment was really spacious and had everything you could need for your hunter stay! A good central location to most of the wineries and just a short stroll to the golf club, gym, pool etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback Tony! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Wotif
Heated pool fantastic, clean and cosy rooms, great for families with kids. You see kangaroos from the balcony!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern spacious loft apartment

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location was fantastic. Located at the vintage, access to fscaclities, buffet breakfast and the wonderful Legends grill (must try) Room was spacious and clean and had what we needed. There was no housekeeping during our 3 night stay and wifi only had 700mb daily limit. We did see Kangaroos hopping about from our balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Ian, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback Kat! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Spacious apartment with nice views

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Wotif
Apartment was spotlessly clean, furnishings all nice and new. Our two bedder had nice views over the golf course and beyond; plenty of space for a small toddler and 5 week old. For families with small children be aware there were stairs inside the apartment to get up to the living area, you can't close these off so might not be ideal if your child isn't yet used to stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, but not what was expected from photos

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious pool. Nice patio/outdoor area
Booked the Deluxe 1 bedroom apartment and stay was lovely! The room was very clean and modern. Disappointed the bathroom was not what was pictured though. No bath, no window through to the bedroom and bathroom was prone to flooding and had very little bench space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Wotif
Great place to stay in apartment especially with children downside no room service if you want to eat in and pool needs upgrade missing tiles otherwise convenient place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NSW

Great apartment in lovely setting

Posted Feb 5, 2017
A very nice,clean comfortable apartment in a lovely setting.The feature of an interconnected lockup garage was brilliant as it rained and we rested comfortably knowing the car would not be broken into as happened recently at a nearby similar resort. It did seem odd that a facility of this calibre only has reception open until 6.00pm and the after hours key safe didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Aparthotel in The Hunter

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms, location in the hunter, facilities.
Cons: Staff need customer service training - e.g. if I ask for the WiFi code over the phone tell me what it is rather than telling me to come to front desk.
Location: Superb location in the Vintage and the Hunter is awesome for a weekend away - wine, food, activities...magic!
We were really impressed with the style, finish and amenities in the room. A beautiful setting right in the Vintage. If you have kids this is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable