Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful but...

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
The cottages are located in a quiet and peaceful area within close proximity to Cessnock. Having breakfast supplied for the first morning was appreciated. However, I feel cottages are overpriced, out-dated and more attention needed to be paid to the cleanliness. From the website description, I was expecting the cottage to be situated within a vineyard but this was not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Quiet lovely & well equipped.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
Was an absolutely amazing stay. Was so wonderful to wake up and see kangaroos and cows outside your window. Also very close to all the best wineries and Hope Estate which is where me and my friends were off to for a day music festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Nice cottages close to Hope Estate

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Nice clean, quite, private cottages close to wineries. Great customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

In the heart of wine tasting country.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and peaceful.
Good location to explore the region, in close proximity to Wine cellar doors, restaurants and cafes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great country getaway!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
We went with our two months old bub for a long weekend and had a comfortable stay. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Cabin is well equipped and clean in a very secluded location. Will go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Twin trees is amazing!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Twin trees is on one of the main roads in Pokolbin and is situated in the middle of everything!
Twin trees was an amazing place to stay, the place is clean and spacious, the process of check in was very easy as management is very understanding!!! The place offers a lot more amenities than what you pay for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pritate cottages

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Really great private cottage, exactly what we needed for a family wedding weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, But i wouldn't stay there again

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: the Kangaroo's in the morning were great, the kids loved it.
Cons: upgrade/restyle rooms, replace cups.
Location: Great location, 5 minute drive from the Hunter Valley Garden.
Rooms were OK, Cups had coffee stain, overall not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location
Cons: It needs a makeover. It is very outdated.
Location: Close to everything
The place is rundown. The furniture is old and we were able to use the fire place. The couch was uncomfortable and dirty. The whole place needs a makeover as the furniture seems to be there since lTe 80's. It is advertised as having a vineyard and olive grove however there were no vines and the olive grove looks like it is neglected. The location is great. It is close to 2 fantastic vineyards which both contain top accommodation, fantastic restaurants and it is 5 min drive from Hunter Valley Gardens.