Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent location, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Very comfortable rooms. We liked the gym and the pool very much. Lovely view and very nice neighborhood. Has a lot of nice small cafés and shops nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: location
Location: museums and shopping
It was a wondeful location accross thed strededt from the auditorium and close to the museums
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
All good. Professional. Great location........,......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Polanco

Posted Apr 6, 2018
HYatt Regency is a nice hotel in Polance no too far from many restaurants and pourist buss station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Our stay at Hyatt was amazing, staff was very helpful and polite. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Location is nice, there is a beautiful park 5 minutes away and shopping centers are walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pool, average room with some annoyances

Posted Mar 30, 2018
So we ended up with a room on the 11th floor and did not pay extra for a better view that we were offered. I'm not sure if the rooms would be any different but inside, the rooms were just okay. One annoying thing is that there is no light that you can shut off easily from the bed. The drain in the bathtub also kept on clogging. The hotel lobby and pool is beautiful however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Location, proximity to restaurants
Location: Walking distance to zoo, anthropology museum, Chapultepec park and castle.
Close to great restaurants and parks. Very safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Nice hotel, modern, great libby, swimming pool and grear location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hom away from home!!

Posted Mar 24, 2018
We stayed 3 nights in the Hyatt in Polanco; in a beautiful, trendy part of town, loaded with restaurants and shopping away from the traffic and noise of other areas in the City. Very safe and walkable area. The staff was so helpful and gracious whenever we needed assistance. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. Our modern and clean room had a great view of the park and the mountains. We would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Great option to stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2018
It is the first time I stay in this hotel, but it won’t be last! This hotel is a great option, it has a great location and the prices are not as high as some of the other hotels in the area. The staff is very nice and professional.