Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We all know Polanco is the place to stay while in Mexico City. This Hotel is ideally situated and as such easy to get into and out of, which is really important if you travel to this area often. The breakfast in the lobby is superb. If there is an improvement to make I would make the Windows seal a bit better, but it's a minor note.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and humble hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This hotel is located in a very quite part of town and near to a lot of big stores, bars and restaurant....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Terrible noise, old, not nice.. cold water in the shower every day, dirty bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
clod water, dirty room, dirty towels, no heat, no air conditioning, no sound insulation once or ever. You can hear anything and everyting going on in the hotel lobby... bed is hard... they sold my room twice, so once I'm in the room minding my own business, door that I have locked from inside opens wide and new "resident" walks in with his suitcases!!! hotel has old fasion metal keys!! an aperantly any key can open any door???? That really raises security concerns. Next time I will look for other hotel in Polanco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was a traditionally designed boutique hotel in a fantastic neighborhood. You get a good sized suite with clean private bath and full Mexican breakfast. Has a almost round the clock doorman and small but pleasant front desk staff. Very good value in one of the cities poshest areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great location, so-so accomodations

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Loved the location!
Cons: Laundering of towels, noise proofing, needs fans and windows that open.
Charming exterior, lobby was fine, hotel staff did not speak any English, but we had Google translate and it all worked out fine. Room was clean, but had no windows that could open and there wasn't a fan, so it was incredibly stuffy and warm. The doors didnt go all the way to the floor, so you could hear everything from the lobby--phones ringing, people talking, and worst of all, the car lift next door operated late into the night and started early. It was unbelievable squeaky and loud and made it difficult to sleep. Lastly, the towels were unacceptable. They looked dirty, and they were hard and stiff and smelled stale. We asked for new towels and they were the same. We didn't feel comfortable using them. We noticed one morning at breakfast as we looked up to the skylights above that all the towels were being dried by laying them across the skylights. However, bed linens were very clean and fresh. :) Breakfast was fair. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted May 17, 2016
Excellent location close to restaurant and clubs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queretaro

Fair Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi and parking, also the staff service
Location: Great Location
At check in they did not had my reservation but they managed it to gve me a room, and there was NO Wifi available and no explanation why not
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
The howl does no have the name sign so hard to find it. No hot water, no room service, Not change the sheets and towels, still use the old key for door( no security) and room is so dirty, communication problem( speaking Spanish at front desk), can not make a phone calls from room even local. I can not believe EXPEDiA have this hotel for the customer. EXPEDIA should send the person to see the hotel then chose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Nice but simple hotel. Quiet, conveniently located in Polanco. Recently changed management. Staff helpful. Could use some simple improvements. Good value for what it costs.