Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Gravesend

Crossways Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and welcoming hotel. Beautifully decorated, based in beautiful gardens but near a main busy road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating for all needs
Delightful homely hotel, Excellent breakfast, will return again when the garden is well into Sringtime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Clean, comfortable and very pleasant stay. I have said enough thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs. Marcia from Fauroux. France

A real find

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
These guys really know their craft. The food, dinner and breakfast was exceptional. Room was warm and had everything we needed. Parking easy, access good. We would recommend it to anyone, you may think you have gone back in time a few years but you will come away smiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis Turner from Naples, FL, USA

Perfect for Glyndebourne!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The warm welcome extended into excellent service for our entire stay. Nothing was too much trouble! Lovely location on the a South Downs and less than a quarter of an hour from Glyndebourne and the Opera Festival. Excellent cooked breakfasts made to order. Next time we shall ensure we stay for dinner too. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent friendly service. Many little extras provided in the room. Delicious varied breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Well maintained and thoughtfully furnished room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josie Bailey from St. Albans

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
My mum (visiting from Canada) and I stayed overnight at the Crossways. We were warmly greeted and really felt looked after. The room met all of our needs and was clean. We both agreed that breakfast was the highlight of our stay! The service, food and the place settings were outstanding. We left happy and truly content with our choice. Thank you for your smile Dave :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by B from Oslo

Ligger rett ved veldig trafikkert vei

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Stedet, huset, hagen og rommet er flott, men det ligger rett på hovedveien så det er ikke behagelig å sove her med mindre man er vant til det. De som driver det er hyggelige. Vi bodde her for å besøke Glyndebourne, det lå ca 15 min kjøretur unna. På grunn av støy kommer vi ike til å bo her i gjen.