Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent food and accommodation, very clean and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable room but the highlight was the food - superb!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night but was totally satisfied with the room, very comfortable and clean. The hotel was full and busy but the owners still make time for each guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I was pleased to see a bath in the room and not just a shower. Bed was comfortable but there is noise from the nearby main road. Leaving the hotel and turning right onto the road is not for the faint hearted! Beautiful gardens with places to relax. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on Monday so I was not able to rate the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Buckeye

Crossways Review

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very good, all round. Bent over backwards for a late arrival. My only slight criticism is low water pressure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuremberg

Handy for Glyndebourne

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: roundabout, traffic lights?
Location: Glyndebourne just up the road
My daughter and I stayed here for our evening at Glyndebourne. The hotel is fine but the only problem is that turning right onto the A27 is a bit of a nightmare, especially in the morning - endless unbroken 50 mph traffic! otherwise it was fine and I'd be happy to stay again
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Sutton

Happy visitor

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was welcomed when I arrived and help with luggage to room informed about breakfast The room was very nice clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and substantial well prepared. I was helped to my car with my luggage as I have breathing problems I found this to be very helpful will be recommending this B&B to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel very conveniently located.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Very welcoming. Super comfortable bed. Very clean. Elegant building - the rooms and public spaces are well decorated and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Easy access to Eastbourne.
I only stayed one night on a flying visit but was warmly welcomed and had a comfortable night in a lovely room. One of the most comfortable beds I have experienced and I stay in hotels 350 nights a year. Nice breakfast in the morning. All in all a great experience.