Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I was pleased to see a bath in the room and not just a shower. Bed was comfortable but there is noise from the nearby main road. Leaving the hotel and turning right onto the road is not for the faint hearted! Beautiful gardens with places to relax. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on Monday so I was not able to rate the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Buckeye

Crossways Review

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very good, all round. Bent over backwards for a late arrival. My only slight criticism is low water pressure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuremberg

Handy for Glyndebourne

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: roundabout, traffic lights?
Location: Glyndebourne just up the road
My daughter and I stayed here for our evening at Glyndebourne. The hotel is fine but the only problem is that turning right onto the A27 is a bit of a nightmare, especially in the morning - endless unbroken 50 mph traffic! otherwise it was fine and I'd be happy to stay again
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Sutton

Happy visitor

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was welcomed when I arrived and help with luggage to room informed about breakfast The room was very nice clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and substantial well prepared. I was helped to my car with my luggage as I have breathing problems I found this to be very helpful will be recommending this B&B to all my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel very conveniently located.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Very welcoming. Super comfortable bed. Very clean. Elegant building - the rooms and public spaces are well decorated and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Easy access to Eastbourne.
I only stayed one night on a flying visit but was warmly welcomed and had a comfortable night in a lovely room. One of the most comfortable beds I have experienced and I stay in hotels 350 nights a year. Nice breakfast in the morning. All in all a great experience.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Swindon

Nice place

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, Sadly they were fully booked for dinner so had to drive to local pub for food. I could have walked but it was chucking it down and had to cross busy main road in the dark
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent all round

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wow, I've been staying overnight in the area for the last couple of months on business and chose this hotel from the past reviews. I wasn't disappointed. What a place. The people that own and run the hotel really enjoy what they do and you can tell. Customer service, excellent, food also excellent. I can see why they get so many repeat bookings. Why pay a similar price for a soulless chain hotel - this place was a rare treat.
4 out of 5
by Alison from Haslemere

A happy week end in a lovely place

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived quite late on a stormy Saturday night and were welcomed into this cosy warm and friendly hotel without any of the boring checking in procedures expected. We were taken straight to our room by the owner. We were able to have the most wonderful dinner despite the time. We had a very comfortable night and a lovely breakfast the next morning. The hotel was spotlessly clean, comfortable and warm and staff were very friendly and attentive.The local area is great for walking and all the amenities Brighton and Eastbourne have to offer.
5 out of 5
by Loretta from Long Island New York

What a lovely experience

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman who greeted us upon arriving was lovely, immediately took our bag greeting us by name. Carried it to our room which was unlocked and waiting for us. It was unfortunate that we hadn't realised how quickly they booked for dinner so we were disappointed there as we had heard it was an amazing experience. However we were directed to pubs that were open and serving, a second best settling. Breakfast was a elegant experience. We were served lovely food of our choice that was cooked to perfection. The atmosphere makes you feel as if you are staying in someone's elegant home. The decoration is wonderful with an amazing collection of cheese dishes to look at and if you ask, the owner is more than willing to share his knowledge about them. I would recommend this hotel as an amazing stay, elegant, spotlessly clean and an overall grand experience. There are ear plugs offered with the toiletries and I know why, it is terribly noisy because of the road it is on but as said with the "ear plugs" they acknowledge this fact and try to avoid their guest from being discomforted by it.