Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice location. Very bad staff behaviour. Small cockroaches in the bathtub. Tv and phone not working, still waiting for their technician to solve the problem. Overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire uk

Peaceful

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Gorgeous location, peaceful, excellent breakfast great choice. All staff very helpful. Yoga teachers were so encouraging, the room for yoga was beautiful overlooking the Mediterranean!! Will definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CM3

False expectations

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Has to start with the arrival at 0300hra to what appeared to be a shack for a reception. We were taken to our room which was comfortable but only accommodated 3 out of 4 of us! Our youngest slept with us. The resort looked very tired and couldn't work out if it was being developed or had run out of money to develop it! Breakfasts were lovely and the Yoga. However pool was filthy - a child had a poo accident and when brought to staffs attention, bits floating everywhere - no attempt to advise bathers and they eventually fished bits out with a net. No kids club as advertised just a derelict room! A disappointing resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and nice place

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Chilled atmosphere. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pools.
Cons: No charge for some facilities like sauna and spa as you have already paid a lot
Location: Great location close to nice beaches however have to drive to get anywhere further afield as public transport os not ideal
We enjoyed our stay at Zening. The atmosphere was chilled and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Some of the facilities however were not available or quite expensive (sauna + indoor swimming pool = €10) when you've already paid a lot to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Average, 3* maximum!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Breakfast was awful, staff seemed to be very few and far between, not allowed to park in the car park near the apartments and instead you have to walk up the steep hills due to it being a 'quiet location' - yet you have to toot the horn at the barrier (several times) to get in/out of the site. Half made the bed on a daily basis but didn't change the sheets at all. Outside space seemed a bit neglected. The room was basic, nothing special but was spacious. Ideal if you just need somewhere basic and inoffensive to crash. Not the kind of place I'd want spend any real amount of time at. Thankfully Latchi itself has lots to offer so didn't need to spend time at the resort. 2-3* rating maximum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Good accommodation. Close to beach and harbour.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Good accommodation, excellent staff.
Cons: Additional charges for classes. EU20 was far to expensive and thus people did not attend classes. Either charge much less per class or standard fee.
Location: Close to harbour and nice restaurants. Close to beach. Polis is a 5 minute drive away.
Disappointed that this visit (my third) most yoga classes were charged at EU20 per class. Previously there was no additional charge for classes. It would have made it an expensive visit if I had taken the classes I wanted to. Staff were excellent. Breakfast was very good. Had a lovely massage in the Spa, therapist was very professional. Close to beach, harbour (lovely restaurants) and Polis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, quiet.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Not all facilities were in working order, notably the steam rooms in the spa. There was no where on site to purchase snacks or drinks during the day.
Location: Easy walking distance to Latchi with excellent restaurants and access to water sports.
Early in the season the resort was almost empty. The spa was a relaxing retreat and treatment prices were reasonable. Breakfast was good with lovely views towards the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel Village

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: The best location near Latchi port and Marina.
Great place. I stayed with my wife many years ago and it was very bad experience. But with my recent visit, i liked this hotel very much. Perfect service from all staff, great breakfast, and great restaurant. Already booked again for summer.
4 out of 5
by MICHALIS

Quite nice but could improve

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Zening resort is a nice cosy place. Rooms were small but we didnt really need that much space. Very clean inside. What we didnt like? This is supposed to be a quiet place but we had the gardener working at 7.30 am outside our window. It was a surprise but didnt let it spoil our day The staff also was polite but seemed confused with our online booking. Took them about 5-6 minutes until they found it in their system which seems a bit odd. Other than that, nice small rooms, clean , great layout of the premises , nice view , good breakfast - might consider visiting again !
5 out of 5
by Debbie

very nice

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice