Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth, UK

Wonderful value in old town

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We loved being in the old town so close to the sea. Room perfect. Annalise very helpful -even found space in their store for our tandem. Breakfast outside.We drank prosecco on the communal roof terrace before we went out for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie

Beautiful view and fantastic homey place!!

Posted May 17, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! So roomy and even had a kitchen. Was so nice to cook something after 2 weeks away from home! And such a beautiful view from the room and balcony! Carlo was so wonderful as well! He even sent a bike taxi to find us when we got lost! Would recommend to anyone going to this charming breathtaking place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The location was great.
Location: The location was great, as we had unbelievable views near by. And the area was great to walk around in.
Was expecting a little better after reading the reviews. The first day we arrived the owner was not present and we could not get in touch with him. Finally someone walking by helped us to reach him. He came, checked us in, and immediately left and was gone until the next day so we were unable to talk to him and get any information about the area. The place itself was kept nice and clean and was a good buy for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire NG24, UK

Great hotel in ideal historical location

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Great hotel and certainly reccomend it. Perfect location and cute roof terrace. Rooms are authentic and you even get a little kitchen. The breakfast is delicious. Advise to arrange parking in advance as there is no parking in historical centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Lecce, Province of Lecce, Italy

Super hospitality, a terrace with stunning views

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Class refurbishment of beautiful old building
Location: Traditional old Italian seaside town, busy in summer but peaceful in winter
Casa Dorsi is in fact a handful of independent apartments, houses and rooms all located in the old town of Polignano a Mare. They are run by Carlo, who is helpful and friendly in English or Italian. Carlo has a central reception room / office, where an excellent breakfast is also served each day. We stayed in what Carlo calls a suite but was actually a beautifully refurbished old house in the centre of Polignano with a super rooftop terrace offering views over the centro storico and The Adriatic. It's ideal for a small family. There are good restaurants within a few minutes walk of the property; Carlo gives good advice on which to choose. Polignano is a lovely little seaside town best visited out of season; it's also a great base for nearby gems like Locorotondo and Ostuni. Casa Dorsi is good value and I recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B Casa Dorsi: Un vero paradiso!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Immaginavo attraverso le foto trovate su internet che il B&B fosse incantevole, ma soggiornarci.. beh, penso proprio che sarà un viaggio che ricorderò per tutta la vita! La stanza da me scelta, "Il Gabbiano", era piccola ma molto accogliente, pulitissima, con cambio di asciugamani giornaliero. La colazione è ampia e varia, con prodotti sempre freschi. Il Sign. Carlo è stato davvero professionale e cordiale. Per di più la struttura offre il servizio "navetta", che ho trovato molto comodo per raggiungere la stazione ferroviaria (nel mio caso è stato indispensabile poichè pioveva al momento del mio check out). Consiglio vivamente di soggiornare in questa piccola ma grande perla di B&B di Polignano a Mare!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bästa läge bland gränderna i medeltidsstaden

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Läget är perfekt. Pittoreskt. Frukosten i gränden.
Liten B&B som är en trevlig upplevelse. Rum i inklämda i ett par gamla hus med charm, vinklar och vrår och branta trappor. Läget nära vattnet är fantastisk. Gränderna är promenadvänliga, hela den gamla staden är bilfri dvs räkna inte med att komma nära med bil utan den får man lämna ytterligare längre bort
5 out of 5
by Solange from Bruxelles

Magnifique hôtel, vue sur mer et terrasse.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Tout :)
Merveilleux accueil, suite de rêve. Le petit-déj pris sur la place devant l'hôtel est un régal.