Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We have spent one night here, and the hotel is just fantastic. It's away from everything, and in beautiful surroundings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

4 sterren hotel ipv 5 sterren

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: De vriendelijke houding van het personeel.
Location: Ligging dus buiten het dorp, moeilijk te vinden (weinig borden). De zee op 15 min. rijden; echte stranden op 20 min. rijden.
Het hotel ligt niet in het dorp, je hebt echt een auto nodig om ergens te komen. Het hotel is sfeervol en netjes, en er wordt goed gekookt, beter dan in veel hotels. Maar het mist het extra comfort en de juiste details om een 5 sterren hotel te zijn. (bijv. de voorzieningen in de badkamer) De kamers zelf zijn schoon en netjes, maar redelijk simpel. Tv en radio niet modern, eerder op 3 sterren niveau. Het zwembad ligt mooi, maar als het hotel vol is, is er te weinig plek.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Bounced out of hotel with only 3 days notice!

Posted May 24, 2016
My wife and I booked this hotel earlier this year and were in the process of packing our bags in readiness for the vacation when we received notification from the hotel that they were moving us to another hotel in another part of Puglia without any prior notice or choice. Their reasons? A large event was due to occur at the hotel that coincided with our intended stay, therefore no rooms would available that we had booked many weeks in advance. Very little notice; no choice in where we ended up; only compensation was a bowl of fruit and a bottle of Prosecco on our arrival. This sort of customer care & attention is what I would expect from a dodgy 1 or 2 star hotel who wouldn't think twice about inconveniencing their clients for a few extra Euros!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Tranquillity and comfort among the olive groves

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the rural location and good local food. Clean and smartly decorated. Comfortable rooms.Plenty of outside space and gated parking.
Cons: The management had recently improved its hotel/guest relationship. The hotel was very quiet midweek and will benefit from more guests discovering it.
Location: In the hills behind Polignaro e Mare; easily accessible from Bari airport. Lovely view to the sea. Well placed for many historic Puglian towns.
We were looking for a mix of sightseeing and relaxing. We wanted a hotel with comfortable rooms, a pool, a restaurant, no loud music. We read the reviews of the hotel and were concerned about some unhappy ones. However we thought it offered what we were looking for. We spent our mornings visiting Alberobello, Matera, Locorotondo,Polignare e Mare, Ostuni, Lecce and Martina Franke. Towns with interesting sights and excellent coffee shops.All easily reached from Borgiobianco with a hire car. The weather was good so we spent the afternoons by the pool (itself closed as it is unheated). When the sun went in we retreated to the Spa where the indoor heated pool was almost too hot to swim in but was an good jacuzzi. Reception were very welcoming and helpful from the moment we arrived to our departure. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful without exception. The lounge bar has a television. The bar was open all day for coffee and drinks. They served the most scrumptious canapes with pre-dinner drinks and homemade biscuits with after dinner coffee. The restaurant served a good buffet breakfast. Dinner was a la carte, four courses each with three choices. The menu of local produce changed every two days when we were there (early May) which limited our choices. We had excellent food, beautifully presented. About 60-70 Euros for 4 courses. Very good Puglian wine was about 20 Euros a bottle. We had a very enjoyable week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Very friendly staff that tried their hardest to assist us and make us feel comfortable. Nice and relaxing location if you want to get away for a couple of days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
we decided to end our stay after 2 weeks of travelling around Puglia in this 5 star hotel. unfortunately it didn't live up to our expectations. this is more a 4 star hotel. the resort itself is very nice and private but it is not up to 5 star standards. I checked in to this hotel on my birthday, to my disappointment no one acknowledged that it was my birthday. I've stayed in Dubai and Bali and the hotel go our of their way to make you feel special. the breakfast was fine nothing special, service quiet slow. it is a 10 minutes drive to the centre on a bumpy road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non aspettatevi un 5 stelle!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Non facile da raggiungere dati che di trova in aperta campagna. Per un temporale si è allagata la camera, abbiamo subito avvertito ma non è venuto nessuno ad asciugare il pavimento. La SPA non è certo all'altezza di un 5 stelle se non per i prezzi!! Stessa cosa per il ristorante...carissimo per pietanze "povere" !! Note positive le dimensioni della camera e del bagno e la colazione, anche se servita all'aperto mentre pioveva e tirava vento!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it for restaurant and view

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful view, great restaurant, poor reception service.
5 out of 5
by PATRICIA M from Sorocaba

Muito bom!!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel excelente, com otimo restaurante. SPA com academia. Gostamos muito. Lugar tranquilo e elegante.