Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmungham, UK

Disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Totally overpriced for what it is. Not to the usual 4 say standard. Rooms need updating & beds are AWEFUL, rock hard!! Caters hugely to German/French/Italian clients, sometimes some of the staff appeared offended when we spoke to them in English. Very good for young families & the very mature, not a couples resort. Although reception staff & some bar staff spoke English, if you struggle with the Latin language, you may struggle at times with communication. All inclusive is still restricted to set times for meals & snacks. Buffet was hit & miss. Would've expected food to be more authentically Italian but only experienced that on some days. A great asset to the resort is the frequent shuttle into Polignano, fab to get into the main town to do things as nothing around hotel. Their driver Yari is fab, gave us great tips & information. If you want to do sightseeing excursions, unless there is a min. of 4, you can't go, we missed out on the caves & we ended up sorting our own tours. It's beach is not really a beach, to get into the sea you have to obstacle over rocks & sharp stones, did not bother in the end which is a shame as that's the whole reason we chose this hotel. Would advise booking a taxi from the airport to the resort as no other way to get there the nearest station is in the main town - Bari Airport Transfer were really good & reasonable. The resort did grow on us daily, we made the most of our stay & over all did enjoy ourselves but just felt we over payed for it all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on beach with 3 pools.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
All inclusive was fantastic. Plenty of food and drinks!
5 out of 5
by Veronica from Canton, GA

A piece of paradise

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I wish we had more time to stay here and take advantage of all the amenities they had to offer. Will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great facilities

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Food, facilities, staff and general ambience
Cons: Music entertainment in the evening wasn't optional. Wherever you were on the hotel site you could hear it ...... and the quality of its wasn't good.
Location: Polignano and Monopoli towns are sensational - you must visit them. The whole area is fabulous
Lots of variety of activities. Very clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, USA

Beach resort, all inclusive, almost perfect but...

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Hotel and the facilities(beach, pool, spa) were what you'd expect from all-inclusive resort. Food was good, however selection of wines was terrible. If you are not interested in evening events(concerts/dancing), prepare to have earplugs to fall asleep as loud music penetrates all the buildings even with doors and windows closed until 1am. The most disappointing was the quality of wifi signal. It only worked well on the beach but was very spotty everywhere else. Don't want this to sound more negative than it was, so overall we were satisfied, but with a few things that could have been better for a resort like this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good with few points to improve

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for price. Beach (with rocks) few minutes walking, many pools; however the biggest were not open yet in May. Great Spa, staff very friendly. They had also a corner for baby food which was well organised. To improve: food quality (not always very good); warm pool would be great when the weather is not good enough for the beach or external pool; families with buggies should not have room to access by stairs.
4 out of 5
by Emma from essex

Not real AI

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
the AI option is not good. No diet drinks, only soda from a pump. All prose I or wine served in thimble plastic glasses, but when you pay you get a glass champagne flute! No cocktails, or little extras. Pizza was always cooked and left on bar for you to help yourself, but obvs cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great holiday!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I stayed a week at Pietrablu with my husband and my 18 months old son. I would highly recommend this resort to anybody with children. The premise is very kids friendly and they have a lot of facilities to accommodate children needs. There is a mini club, children pools, playground and also nursery room to prepare baby's food. We had a very spacious room, with a very comfortable double bed, a cot for our litte one, big toilet with shower and also a sitting room. The room was very well located right at the centre of the resort, very close to bar, pools and restaurant. The food during the main meals at the restaurant was very good and we also have been spoiled throughout the day with snacks, such as lovely fresh fruit or amazing pizza and drinks. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to Polignano a Mare, which is absolutely gorgeous! The staff at the reception helped us to rent a car and we managed to visit Alberobello, Ostuni, Monopoli and Conversano, wich are all not to far from the resort. It was a fantastic holiday...shame we couldn't stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Road trip in Italy

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Facilities and all inclusive layout
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cannot comment as we did not leave the grounds..
we stayed at this hotel as we headed from Brindisi to Rome and used it for a two night waypoint. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel. Great value, good facilities for families and above all things the Italians are amazingly friendly and welcoming...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Good resort hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Range and variety of the food was outstanding. The resort was laid out attractively. One drawback would be distances to restaurant if it rains.
Cons: Approach road a disgrace - succession of jarring potholes splashing car in mud after rain. Buggies should have lights at night and not drive so fast.
Location: Car a necessity. Number of memorable locations in driving distance.
Having planned our nine day stay beforehand, the resort was ideally placed to visit a variety of fascinating locations: Alborobello, Castel del Monte, Matera and Lecce. It was disappointing that the resort had no sandy beach. The hotel could be better signposted from the motorway. We have to say the standard of Italian driving was hair-raising at times, and we were lucky to survive when a lorry drove straight into our lane from the sliproad on the outskirts of Bari. The Sicily by Car hire office at Bari Airport was a shambles, and it took a wait of 50 minutes to get the key. We reckon some people - several with young children - would have to wait up to three hours, such was the size of the ever-lengthening queue. The travel itinerary worked out by Expedia featured three flights: Leeds/Bradford to Amsterdam, Amsterdam to Milan and Milan to Bari - but it all worked out very smoothly. One of our two cases arrived a day late.