Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul MN

Nice hotel, but beware of Street repairs

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Large room, large bathroom well appointed. Bed comfortable. TV had English channels. Tasty breakfast.
Cons: Paid extra for balcony. Seats of chairs on balcony were deep in water from rains prior to my arrival; staff hadn't cleaned. Disappointing. City repairing street in front of hotel and jackhammers started on weekdays at 7 am and continued off and on throughout the day, therefore precluding sleeping, napping and enjoying the balcony. No mention of repairs on websites. Staff apologized but had no control.
Location: Right in the center of town. Easy access to everything by foot: restaurants, train station, center city, grotto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great small property very well located

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The staff is fabulous.Thanks to Dominico,Fabrizio snd Stefano for all you help with the car parking and luggage. We had a great room with a private balcony.Location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like no other! Amazing hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Amazing staff, free breakfast and wifi. Walking distance to the beach and city centre. A gem in an amazing town. Street parking is free don't pay the 20 euros - staff will park it on the street anyways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington USA

Most perfect place in Bari!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful room, hotel staff, valet parking, quiet & peaceful despite being located on busy cobblestone street. Room large; could use better towels; Internet connection pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by stefano, Hotel Management
Dear Bill and Christin, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Giovì Relais and spa. Hope to see you again. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, put down by hefty spa fee

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this small hotel in Polignano instead of Bari and paid a premium for it because we were charmed by the small capacity and unique character of the building and rooms, but to our great disappointment the on-site spa facilities were not complimentary as expected but only available at a price of 50€ per person for 1,5h usage. We were very put down by this as the spa was the winning factor for booking this particular hotel and it definitely tainted our stay, I did not feel like the information provided before booking the place indicated this to be the case. Besides this, the owner of the hotel was extremely friendly and helped to park our car in the small side streets. A nice small boutique hotel, but for us it not worth the premium fee without the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jederzeit wieder

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben nur eine Nacht hier verbracht, waren aber nachher sehr entspannt. Es lohnt sich, das kleine Spa zu besuchen. Das Hotel ist klein, aber sehr fein :-) . Das Frühstück war sehr lecker und für die Grösse des Hotels völlig ausreichend. Wegen der Jahreszeit war natürlich nicht so viel los, der Spaziergang durch die Altstadt und die verschiedenen Aussichtspunkte zum Meer hinaus waren sehr schön.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schönes, gemütliches Hotel mit extrem netten und hilfsbereiten Angestellten.
5 out of 5
by LAURA from NAPOLI

Servizio eccellente, posizione ottima,

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Piacevolmente sorpresi della bellezza dell'hotel, curato nei minimi particolari nella sua semplicità e particolarità dei dettagli. Colazione a buffet ampia e tutto molto buono. Elastici e disponibili anche sugli orari di chek-in e out. Le ragazze della spa sono eccezionali nel trasmetterti tranquillità, rilassamento dei sensi, con quella loro voce calma , bassa, ti sentivi collolato a 360° (me le sarei portate a casa :P)ci ritornerei subito! E pensare che ero partita scoraggiata, in quanto, a causa di un disagio arrecatomi dal "Covo dei saraceni" che hanno prenotato la ns stanza ad un altro, nonostante l'avessi confermata tramite e-mail (mancaza totale di serietà), mi sono ritrovata a prenotare tutto nella stessa mattina del soggiorno e ho trovato delle persone gentilissime, sia tra di Voi che nell'hotel stesso, disponibili nella prenotazione, nonostante, per questioni di tempo materiale, non mi era possibile fare bonifici perchè venivo da Napoli e mi ritrovavo già con le valige in macchina senza sapere se avremmo trovato un posto dove dormire la notte, rischiando di partire alla ceca e rovinare quel pernottamento che doveva essere perfetto, in quanto dovevamo festeggiare un anniversario. Grazie, però, al personale dell' Hotel Giovi relais sono riuscita a rendere tutto perfetto piu di quanto avremmo potuto desiderare. E' stato tutto romantico, intimo ...PERFETTO...credo sia la parola più adeguata per esprimere quanto siamo stati bene.Non smetterò mai di ringraziarVi