Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tim

Nice place

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel in Polignano - very friendly& welcoming staff Room was lovely & spacious & the hotel is not far from the hustle & bustle of the restaurants & bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 29, 2017
We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The location, the decoration, the complimentary breakfast in bed.... Everything was well beyond our expectations. Will certainly come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Giovì Relais and hope to see you as soon as possible. Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul MN

Nice hotel, but beware of Street repairs

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Large room, large bathroom well appointed. Bed comfortable. TV had English channels. Tasty breakfast.
Cons: Paid extra for balcony. Seats of chairs on balcony were deep in water from rains prior to my arrival; staff hadn't cleaned. Disappointing. City repairing street in front of hotel and jackhammers started on weekdays at 7 am and continued off and on throughout the day, therefore precluding sleeping, napping and enjoying the balcony. No mention of repairs on websites. Staff apologized but had no control.
Location: Right in the center of town. Easy access to everything by foot: restaurants, train station, center city, grotto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great small property very well located

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The staff is fabulous.Thanks to Dominico,Fabrizio snd Stefano for all you help with the car parking and luggage. We had a great room with a private balcony.Location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like no other! Amazing hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Amazing staff, free breakfast and wifi. Walking distance to the beach and city centre. A gem in an amazing town. Street parking is free don't pay the 20 euros - staff will park it on the street anyways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington USA

Most perfect place in Bari!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful room, hotel staff, valet parking, quiet & peaceful despite being located on busy cobblestone street. Room large; could use better towels; Internet connection pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by stefano, Hotel Management
Dear Bill and Christin, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Giovì Relais and spa. Hope to see you again. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, put down by hefty spa fee

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this small hotel in Polignano instead of Bari and paid a premium for it because we were charmed by the small capacity and unique character of the building and rooms, but to our great disappointment the on-site spa facilities were not complimentary as expected but only available at a price of 50€ per person for 1,5h usage. We were very put down by this as the spa was the winning factor for booking this particular hotel and it definitely tainted our stay, I did not feel like the information provided before booking the place indicated this to be the case. Besides this, the owner of the hotel was extremely friendly and helped to park our car in the small side streets. A nice small boutique hotel, but for us it not worth the premium fee without the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
by Emma

Jättebra hotell!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Jättebra ställe! Härliga rum, bra service , bra läge i mysiga Polignano a mare! Rek starkt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels