Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in amazing location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hotel is on beautiful landscaped grounds with a wedding held every night we stayed there. We were prepared for this though given previous reviews, so didn't mind this. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and was decent quality for the price. Staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast spread was great, with a choice of freshly squeezed vegetable and fruit juice, cakes, ham & cheese etc. All in all a fantastic stay - thank you Hotel San Tommaso!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, good value for top quality

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We stayed in the junio suite for one night. Great hotel. Nice decoration and beautiful garden. Definitely recommended
4 out of 5
by Matt from Portsmouth

Stopover

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, shame it seemed room had been unused for a while so although clean lots of dust. Need a car to get anywhere, but as we used it for a stop over on the way to the airport no issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The senior suit has a small dibble bed and is not really a suit , just a room ? .
5 out of 5
by Bas from Ireland

Gracious living!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Spent two nights here in mid October. Beautifull building, tasteful decor and delightful gardens. Excellent breakfast choice with friendly ,helpful staff. Ideal if you have a car and want a quiet relaxing break. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

uncommon luxury at the door of polignano a mare

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: no defect except as noted above
Cons: nothing
Location: the next town north, monopoli, is an obligatory visit
this hotel deserves every superlative, unless you need a swimming pool and gym, and unless you go to bed very early--there are wedding receptions almost every night. that said, the property itself and the rooms approach relais chateaux standards. the buffet breakfast is total quality. the staff is meticulous. bicycles are available to guests who want to cruise polignano. I recommend this place without reservation.
4 out of 5
by kenneth from AZ

A lovely stay in Polignano.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is a really nice place to stay. The rooms are lovely, the staff is terrific, the building and grounds are beautiful. The location is about 1 1/2 miles from the center of the town, which isn't a big problem and the trade off is more space and the beautiful grounds. The room price was terrific. Yes, it is a wedding venue first, but the two nights we were there, the weddings were fun to see and were over before we returned from dinner. An option worthy of consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Beautiful hotel.

Posted May 21, 2015
Beautiful hotel with helpful staff. We enjoyed the view from the room.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Sheffield

Good hotel with no parking problems

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is well away from Polignano a Mere, but we got a taxi in to town for the evening and arranged for the driver to pick us up for our return. The cost was €25. It is a lovely hotel and our senior suite had a huge balcony but did not have much room to sit inside. The hotel does not have a restaurant but the breakfast was good and they arranged for some ham & cheese for our lunch. There was a wedding taking place and most of the hotel was taken over by this function. The bar is very small and manned by the reception staff. This was strange but we were ok to get a drink when we needed it. For the price, this was an ideal hotel for the one night we had in the area. Parking in the town can be difficult, so this beautiful hotel out if town was a good option. Only complaint was that the air con was controlled by reception and the setting was too high for us (too warm)