Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Sehr schönes Anwesen und sehr zuvorkommendes und liebenswertes Personal. Beim nächsten Aufenthalt buchen wir mit Halbpension.
3 out of 5
by Ernest from Malta

One night stopover

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Firstly we nearly gave up on locating the Hotel as we travelled after dark. The small track leading down to the Hotel is not easily seen, and the Hotel sign is very poorly sited, not visible when travelling from the motorway. We eventually flagged down a local motorist who made several phone calls and after a few attempts found the turning for us. The road down to the Hotel is narrow, bendy, and steep. At first we passed the Hotel as there was no signs for it. I misunderstood the word for parking as the name of the house, which lead to some minor damage to the car when turning in the lane.. I chose this Hotel because of its description and rating. The property itself was okay, very rustic, and basic. Only saw one person running the place, who was very helpful, but did not speak English. This should be no more than a 2 star. Ideal for trekkers. Had intended to stay for lunch, but check out was 10am, so decided to leave early. Very disappointed in choice of this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Fabiola, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, we are very sorry for your complaints. Perhaps there is a misunderstanding on what Antico Feudo San Giorgio is and what it can offer. It is not a city hotel. Antico Feudo San Giorgio is a working organic farm where we also run the activity of hospitality since 2003. The Italian word is "agriturismo" and it is quite difficult to compare a city hotel with a farm house because they belong to completely different categories of accommodations. "Agriturismo" is an Italian alternative way of hospitality where guests, instead of luxury cities places, prefer a stay among nature, food and people, with not perfect roads, often tracks. Our road is narrow, but paved and safe. The old road was much more longer and not paved. We open this new road three years ago. It doesn't happen very often that people are not able to find us because we are only 6 kilometers far from the exit Tremonzelli of the Palermo Catania motorway, although we are all surrounded by fields and nature. And this is our strength because here you can really enjoy an uncontaminated peaceful site with a beautiful wildlife. Anyway, we always suggest to arrive not in the night. Unfortunately our staff doesn't speak English but they are seriously involved in a continuous improving of our quality. In internal Sicily not so many people speak different languages, we apology for this. We are always flexible with check in/out time: why didn't you ask for a late check out ? We really hope you will give us a second chance to let you change your mind about us. Kind regards and sorry again for your disappointment! Giancorrado and Fabiola (Antico Feudo San Giorgio' owners/managers)
5 out of 5
by Johan from Stockholm

Mycket trevligt agriturismo

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Vackert belägen lantfastighet, i änden på en liten slingrande väg i Madonien. Vi var bara fyra sällskap där den natten, men inbillar mig att det aldrig blir stojigt. Trevligt värdpar, som uppmuntrade oss att upptäcka gården och djuren. Man kunde även köpa med sig gårdens vin och olja, om den föll i smaken. Fantastisk fyrarättersmiddag gjord av gårdens egna produkter eller från omedelbara trakten, samma pris om betald i förväg eller på plats.
5 out of 5
by Julian from München

Persönliche Unterkunft mit Aussicht

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist in einem alten Bauernhof untergebracht, der traumhaft liegt udn eine tolle Aussicht bietet. Die Zimmer sind rustikal, aber sehr sauber und völlig ausreichend ausgestattet. Die Besitzer sind sehr nett und erfüllen einem jeden Wunsch. Vor allem das hervorragende Essen ist erwähnenswert. Eine sehr emfehlenswerte Unterkunft zum Entspannen im Bergland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Traveller from London

Hidden away in the hills

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Magical location, hidden away in the hills, agriturismo tradition. Fabulous dining terrace overlooks a tapestry of farmlands, valleys and mountains. Short walks lead to tranquillity in another world. Full board offers a set menu of varied classic dishes with imaginative use of home or locally grown produce, especially for the antipasti. Hotel reached by local bus to Polizzi Generosa with SAIS Trasporti, booking office located close to Palermo Stazione Centrale. Bus service is very infrequent: coordination with hotel staff is essential for those without a car. Note for hikers: walk to Polizzi takes almost three hours without backpack. Wonderful hospitality, the cuisine team will look after you. The rooms perhaps need better soundproofing . Great value in the off-peak season, the Sicilian summer ends very late around here.
5 out of 5
by matt from cornwall

A true taste of sicily

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
wonderful family, friendly, spoke good english, lovely setting, good traditional food.
4 out of 5
by Jay from Frankfurt, Deutschland

etwas abgelegen / sehr familiär geführt

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Herzlichkeit und ausgesprochen gute Gastfreundlichkeit
Cons: bodentiefe Duschwanne lässt Badezimmer überfluten
Location: abgelegen in der Natur. Zufahrtstrasse leicht zu übersehen
sehr familiär geführt. Unser Hotelzimmer war eher eine Ferienwohnung mit Küche und zwei Schlafzimmern - dafür kein TV. Die Betreiberfamilie hat mit uns am Nachbartisch gegessen. Sehr liebenswerte Gastgeber, die gut englisch sprechen und Tips parat haben. Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bagshot,Surrey,UK

A great place to relax and be in nature

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels
This hotels benefits from easy access from motoway and amazing view of the mountains. My boyfriend and i were both impressed with this sweet family run hotel with working farm and delicious 4 course dinner (at extremly decent price)! We also enjoyed waking up without noise of traffic but lovely birds singing, a great place to relax!