Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A piece of heaven

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at Masseria Susafa. It was an idyllic location with beautiful views and clean, comfortable amenities. The food was delicious and the staff were helpful and friendly. The pool was nice too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Very tastefully decorated.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Very nice views.
Might be a little difficult to find, however it is a fantastic place. Great people, great location,exceptional dinner. I can fully recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
High up in the mountains, Maseria Susafa is in beautiful location and the hotel buildings are fantastic. Quite isolated but perfect for relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic & Tranquil Sicily Escape

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
My partner and I regrettably only had one night booked at this superb B&B but wish we had a few one and look forward to going back in the future. The remote location was exactly what we were looking for at this point of our holiday and both the drive there and the scenery surrounding the property was breathtaking. The facilities are well maintained and have not lost their historical charm or feel. The room was comfortable, clean, and provided for a great sleep. The pool was fantastic and allowed for a peaceful afternoon among nature. Our dinner in the restaurant was just perfect from the service to the lovely food and the setting. The entire experience was fantastic! Our breakfast the next morning was just as lovely as the dinner and was full of fresh fruit and food from the farm itself. The options were endless and the service again was very attentive. I highly recommend a few night's stay at this lovely place for a stay you won't regret!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely agriturismo in a scenic and peaceful location, ideal for some down time and relaxation. Staff were helpful and extremely friendly. Will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Is a kind a place you need to go back is magical Fantastic staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 26, 2016
A truly special place. Beautufully renovated, stunning location, excellent staff and outstanding food. What more could you ask for........
5 out of 5
by Stephan from Frankfurt

Masseria Susafa is a reason to return to Sicily!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay at Masseria Susafa was clearly the highlight of the trip to Sicily. It's the perfect spot to unwind, enjoy excellent local food, spend time at the pool or in the garden or on the rooftop... The rooms have a local touch and are carefully decorated. A day at Masseria Susafa starts with probably the most delicious breakfast one can imagine - the bread still warm...local products...all arranged with love and passion. Dinner in the restaurant is also delicious. There is also a bar, a pool and plenty of space for every guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield,UK

Beautiful quiet inland Sicily

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Peaceful, friendly staff, superb facilities, beautiful views.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Difficult approach roads meant we were reluctant to use our car and explore.
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in and excellent value. Off the beaten track but worth every minute of the journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Simply stunning

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Character, charm, peacefulness, quality
Cons: Bathroom
Location: We went for a long walk in the surrounding countryside. Take a book and relax!
Middle of nowhere but so worth the trek. This place surpassed all our expectations. The building has been tastefully and luxuriously renovated, it really is special and set in the most beautiful rural landscape. Dinner was delicious and very reasonably priced. Breakfast also excellent. We were only sorry wevhad just booked for the one night.