Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Relaxing and great food

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Just back from hotel Molins ... the food here is excellent , varied , good quality and the best we have had in a Spanish Hotel .. we put on a lot of weight !! I suggest taking bigger clothes for the later days of your holiday !! The chefs are extremely good , fresh fish cooked to perfection daily by a wonderful chef Nano in particular , also fresh steak , pork , chicken lamb cooked individually for you at the chef station .. lovely hot plate options , salad , bread .. the puddings !!!! I could go on all day . The staff here are very very helpful but do not overbear our waiter Barto knew our drinks order after a few days ,all staff where smart , efficient and friendly . The Hotel is not boutique .. but clean and smart excellent maid service , the views are wonderful , Cala San Vicente is for those who do not want to be walking around gift shops , a sprinkling of shops/ supermarkets and a limited amount of bars/ eateries but the food is so good and so much you can manage .. easy to get to pollensa of u want a day out with more going on .. for us it was perfect .. we always got a sunbed , pool is lovely never crowded , beach a stones throw away ,, great food , beautiful views , friendly place , To recharge and relax it absolutely does the job ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

The staff are superb

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The food is great, the staff are great, the location is great, the bedrooms are slightly dated but you wont spend a lot of time in their. Easy transport if you want to go further a field. The food is the star, grill for steak or buffet with 4 or 5 chioces. Had beef wellington one night.Not best suited for children, tend to be more middle aged and older guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location near beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel is great for children. Lots going on and great location need to beach for snorkelling, swimming paddle boarding and kayaking or just relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restful break at Molins

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel. We were made very welcome. The resort itself is very intimate - the beach is small surrounded by rocks and very beautiful. Local bus service into Puerto Pollensa and Alcudia is good - hotel entertainment was unexpected and fun. The food although buffet style was excellent - loads of choice and freshly prepared - I would recommend this hotel - not so much a younger people's hotel, most guests seemed to be mature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great service and location.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service. Great location for beach and fantastic scenery. Building is quite old and slightly tired, but not bad and the service and location more than made up for it. No free wifi, but pay wifi service was good. Overall a very nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Remodel this hotel please!!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Unfortunately we had hoped for a nice stay even though the reviews stated it was dated. The location is lovely that is why I booked the property. We did leave after one night. I could deal with dated furniture if the mattress was at least worthy of a good night sleep. Breakfast was ok. Blow dryer did not work in our room as well. Hopefully the property gets a renovation cause it really is a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Milton Keynes

Wonderful holiday

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
What a brilliant first holiday we had at Grupotel Molins. As it was the first holiday abroad my partner and I were taking, we wanted to go somewhere special, and it did not disappoint! The hotel is clean and tidy and the staff at the hotel are extremely welcoming and helpful, especially Nuno! The food is great, particularly at breakfast time. We only had Bed and Breakfast but ate twice at the hotel in the evening which was adequate, but there are plenty of other restaurants to try out around Cala san Vincente. The hotel is situated opposite a stunning cove (Cala Molins) which provides gorgeous views to look at from your balcony (all the rooms are sea facing) We stayed in the newer part of the hotel, room 418 (which in my opinion, has the better views.) There is also a bus stop directly opposite the hotel, by the free car park which can take you to Pollensa (old town) and Puerto Pollensa at certain times of the day, which only costs 3 euros return, bargain! The only slight downside to this hotel is that there is no free wifi. I never thought I would be one of those people that revisits the same hotels, but this hotel has completely changed my opinion, and we will definitely be back in the not so distant future!
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel: The hotel is located on the less crowded side of the island away from all the obnoxious partygoers. The clientele is decidedly older. The Hotel has a charming historical feel without being dated. The ocean facing rooms all have balconies which is nice at night when the hotel has live music. The pool is smaller, but there was plenty of space for sun bathing, and with a bar poolside, drinks were never far away. Since the hotel is a few kilometers away from a convenience store I would recommend renting a car. There is a free parking lot located cattycorner to the hotel. Staff: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially at the front desk. The dinning and bar staff were also friendly and accommodating. Beach Access: The Hotel is located on the beach with nice views if you have an ocean facing room. The hotel has a section of parasols that you can reserve that are not part of the crowded sandy area. The price is 12 Euro, but the reservation is worth the money. Restaurant: We only paid for breakfast. The breakfast buffet was nice with a great selection of fruits, eggs, and omelets made to order. The buffet also includes cereal, 8 kinds of fruit juice, jams, and standard meats and cheeses. We did eat one dinner in the hotel. The price was 25 Euro per-person. I think it would have been worth it if they included a glass of beer or our house wine with the meal. Unfortunately, there aren't many restaurants close so dining options are limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aly Bongo

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Ebookers
The hotel was perfect in every way. The staff were also very obliging. The area suits my needs and I can ask for nothing more.
4 out of 5
by Big Fishie

Great Views, Good Food, Hard Beds

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel in small town with just a few restaurants and beach shops. Plentiful breakfast buffet. Fruit basket on arrival was a nice touch. Some suprises: Menu in bar had a page of icecream desserts which were actually not offered, ocean swimming was extremely limited (some wading) due to dangerous wave action in the little inlet and jellyfish coming in on the tide, bed was rock hard even by European standards. The pool was nice, we could always find lounge chairs, and the evening entertainment was loud only every other night until 11PM. We went scuba diving most days out of Porto de Pollensa and do not know what others did for recreation in the area.