Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent stay at Velas Appartments.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient pool and facilities and near beach and local restaurants.
Cons: Beds could be a little more comfortable?
Very pleasant stay - nothing too much trouble. Helpful reception team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for your feedback, it will help us to keep improving. Regards. Cabot Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Comfortable apartments close to beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Laid back atmosphere.
Cons: Beds were quite hard.
We enjoyed our stay at Las Velas. The apartment was a little dated but adequate for our needs. As five adults, we did not feel on top of each other. The pool was outside the door and was often empty, so we were able to enjoy it as a family. The beach was within 10 minutes' walk and we really loved the water, with little fish swimming around you. It was a little walk to the harbour but, once there, there was a large choice of restaurants. It was a very enjoyable week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Clean, spacious apartment with great roof terrace

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Value for money
Location: It was closer to the beach than we expected - about 10 minutes walk, and the beach is gorgeous - white sand and lovely views. Bit longer to get to the
We've just returned from Les Valas having had a lovely holiday in Port de Pollenca. The apartment was kept really clean and all the staff on the desk were incredibly helpful and friendly. The pool was clean and there were comfortable sunbeds. We had a fantastic roof terrace which we weren't expecting which had a BBQ on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Excellent apartments close to beach

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: All facilities and play pool areas
Cons: All good nothing to improve
Location: Close to beach and other languages local amenities nice places to eat out and drink very friendly.
Well placed apartments close to beach and all amenities very clean and staff very helpful. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnham on sea

Nice clean appartments

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location, clean and friendly helpful staff
Cons: Sound proving in some areas
Location: Not centrally located to main town square but near the beach and good choice of restaurants nearby
Lovely return visit to las velas can not fault, bit of a walk to main town centre but means you can walk off the calories you will be eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely apartments

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: It was in a nice, quiet area. Spacious apartment with lovely roof terrace.
Cons: The kitchen and sofa would benefit from updating but very clean,
Location: A short walk to the beach & some restaurants; but away from the busier part of town.
Our first visit to Puerto Pollenca and we loved it. The apartment was in a lovely part of town; a small, quiet, friendly complex. Well maintained gardens and pools. Apartment had large rooms and we were lucky to be given one with a roof terrace, complete with bbq. Decor perhaps slightly dated, but very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chicky from Somerset, UK

Ideal for the kids

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: The pools
Cons: The Beds could be more comfortable
Location: Perfect
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time there as a family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit nok. OK beliggenhet. Brukte mobil GPS.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
hadde ikke så store forventninger. Ok beliggenhet og utflukter med bil og til fots til stranda/bypromenaden. Resepsjonistene snakke godt engelsk og var behjelpelig. En bratt vindeltrapp førte opp til egen takterrasse med sol og utsikt. Et lite basseng og barnebasseng på fin gresslagt området med gratis solstoler. Ingen servering der, som vi hadde forventet. Lagde litt mat på kjøkkenet (litt spartansk innredet, men ok.) Det jeg savnet var litt mer lys i stua for boklesing. Stusselig TV tilbud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from copenhagen

God beliggenhed, børnevenlig. Mangelfuld køkken.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Beliggenhed super i forhold til at hotellet havde egen pool og i gåafstand til strand og rimelig tæt på centrum. Hotellet ku godt have fortalt om der var 2 pools til rådighed. Gode aktivitetsmuligheder for børn i flere aldre. Køkkenet var mangelfuld udrustet, og lejligheden lugtede af fugt. Måtte selv indkøbe myredåser, for ikke at skulle indånde spray fra dåse. Løftede selv hængsler i hoveddør, så den ikke skrabede på /larmede i hele opgangen når den blev åbnet/lukket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels