Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Our 3rd Visit

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Room, facilities, location and restaurant.
Cons: Nothing - don't change anything.
Location: Perfect location just behind Pine Walk. Only a couple of minutes to the sea front restaurants and beach.
We have just completed our 3rd visit to Mar Senses and continue to enjoy the hotel, location, facilities, food and great staff. The staff remembered us and left a bottle of cava in the room with a 'thank you for returning' message. We were also accommodated in the Junior Suite which again was perfect for our visit (we were offered this on arrival by the manager). Both of these gestures were very much appreciated and made us feel valued and appreciated. The breakfast and evening food were very good (the BBQ was especially nice). Evening entertainment is tasteful and enjoyable (made all the more entertaining by some of the guests who provided some additional entertainment!). We are now looking ahead to next year for our next booking - we will definitely be returning. Great hotel and superb location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stocksfield england

Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I would fully recommend this hotel to all types of holiday makers. The location is perfect for beach and all the local restaurants and bars. However, the food and choices were of such high standards we ate there every night. The staff are genuine and very accommodating. Overall the best hotel and holiday we have ever had and will definitely be returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Adults only hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The pool was great as it was very peaceful due to it being adults only. Staff very friendly and helpful Food choices varied and good quality
Cons: Some may struggle with their cases if on the upper floors as there are no lifts. Not sure the nightly entertainment on offer was to our taste.
Location: Great choice of restaurants within short walking distance of Mar Senses. Beach very close and excellent for swimming.
Enjoyed our five day stay very much. Staff friendly and helpful, room comfortable, clean and serviced daily. Not all the rooms overlook the pool but we preferred our room which overlooked the mountains. We were staying half board and thought the food choices and quality very good. Being an adult only hotel the lovely pool was a peaceful paradise! Thank you to all the staff at Mar Senses Carol and Dave, England
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent hotel this was our second year and every bit as good as last year! The staff are excellent and very helpful. Food is great and plenty of choice.. we'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glos uk

Clean tidy hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Been before nice hotel , bit quiet around the pool nothing doing only sunbathing with no back ground music. Food excellent with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great hotel excellent location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Having read the reviews on this hotel before we left I was apprehensive & expecting not a great experience, however, I was pleasantly surprised! Welcomed with a glass of fizz on our arrival, room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels, all staff friendly ( reception staff a bit off,but probably just constantly hassled!) pool great, we were half board but only had breakfast in the hotel which was perfectly adequate with plenty of choice, couldn't comment on the evening meal as we went out every night but I did have a look & people seemed happy & food looked good. Location is perfect! Only one thing I'll say is having to pay to hire an iron & ironing board (which was tiny!) and paying to use the safe too.. thought these came as standard normally. No complaints other than that, would go back again!
5 out of 5
by ceri b from Devon

happy holiday

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
verygood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from majorca

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Threre were no lifts to apartments. , I had to take two heavy suitcases up and down 3. Flights of stairs . The apartments were too small for 3 people but the rooms for 2 people were very spacious , this did not make sense . I have never paid for a deposit box until going to mars sense a 4 * hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Overall a great hotel & would highly recommend

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: There were 3 of us in the room and would have liked a bit more storage space
Location: We hired bikes from the place across the road from the hotel. Only 6 euros per person for the day and the bikes were excellent.
This hotel is stylish,has good food and very pleasant, helpful staff. It is also in a good location, 1 street back front the seafront and a few minutes walk from all the restaurants & bars. The pool & large outdoor jacuzzi were also lovely. We also enjoyed a couple of good singers in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NI

Okay for one night stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Old apartments that have been refurbished and called "suites". Aircon not fully functioning but rooms very clean. Perfect for the lounger brigade.