Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous old farm house / monastery

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice chilled out atmosphere with laid back but attentive staff. Quiet location maybe 20 minute walk to pollenca. Only 30 guests. Original features fabulous but looks like it was last renovated in the early 2000s and starting to feel a little in need of investment. Food ok but again is hanging on its reputation than current format. Trying too hard to be modern when should rely on simplicity and the fabulous local fresh produce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oundle, Northamptonshire

Relaxing Luxury

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The staff, the coffee machine in the room, the fresh strawberries in the room every day.
Cons: If I really had to be picky - the indoor pool had a few loose tiles.
Location: I would say that a car is a requirement here as the hotel is in the countryside. There is a golf course close by. Cycling is extremely popular.
The waiters are what really makes this hotel special. Don't get me wrong, the rooms are well equipped, comfortable and very clean with lots of those lovely little extra touches. Its just that the waiters make you feel special. They are warm and as friendly as you encourage them to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classy hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Everything you could ask for, amazing building, stylish decor, excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional place. Tranquil, beautiful location.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Nothing was too much trouble. The service was warm but not intrusive. Our spa bath broke mid-stay and we were immediately moved to another (even better) room.
5 out of 5
by Genevieve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Superb location in the countryside but close to Pollenca
Excellent hotel, great ambiance and perfect for a nice relaxing break.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Dundee

Oasis of calm

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful building, pool and grounds, fantastic food and excellent, friendly service. Perfect place for a few days of R&R. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wow - simply amazing

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were great, hotel so peaceful and food gorgeous. Can't wait to come back.
Cons: Wasps! But they are working hard to get rid of
This hotel really is good as everyone said in their reviews - I never write reviews but this is simply the greatest hotel I have stayed in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Quiet luxury

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The location, beautiful architecture, staff and the attention to detail ( Iced water by the pool) and the excellant food
Cons: We are in our advancing years, so a hand rail to get down into the pool would be a great help. To see the evening dinner menu at breakfast.
Location: Because of it's location, a taxi is required to go into Pollenca, though not expensive. Parking in town is a problem Lovely beaches nearby
It makes a change to be able to enjoy a holiday in such a relaxed atmosphere and beautiful surroundings. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The beds were extremely comfortable. The only small problem was the wasps taking a like to my breakfast every morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel with fantastic service

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
We had the most fantastic time at Son Brull, the hotel is lovely and the staff friendly and attentive. The breakfast is the best I have ever had in a hotel and I've travelled a lot!