Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

99% perfect

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
This is the perfect place to stay if you are interested in quiet, picturesque surroundings with full kitchen apartments and modern, stylish decor. However, if you need the internet for your business trip then this may not be for you! The signal was very intermittent and eventually cut out completely leaving me with a backlog of work to catch up on the next day. This would have been the perfect stay if it wasn't for this (small but incredibly frustrating) problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal Location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very Good
5 out of 5
by Phil

Spacious rooms, tranquil location

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels
Great sized rooms for a family of four. Hotel is definitely off the beaten track, which was a plus in our view, with large rooms and some good outdoor space to wind down in the evening. Well fitted rooms (microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, etc.) which would be great for a longer stay. Nearby Geinberg spa was a good morning's outing for the family. Very much enjoyed our stay, the hotel met all our expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels
Not very impressed. Breakfast to expensive for what they serve. It does not stay in relation to the price of the room. They are trying to get better price for the room through the breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday at farm.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hosts and comfortable farm atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by Petra from skovlunde, denmark

Bad experience

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty floors, unfriendly staff, big spiders in bathrooms, owner doesnt look friendly. I would never stay there again. WIFI and breakfast is charged 5 euro per person. IS THIS 4 STARS HOTEL? The only good thing is bathtub in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weder Geinberg noch Suites

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Eigentlich beginnt ja schon alles beim Namen, denn dieses Hotel liegt weder in Geinberg (s. Beschreibung) noch sind es Suites. Man kommt nach einem kleinen Weglein irgendwo in der Pampa an und steht vor einem lieben 4-Kanthof. Entgegen aller Erwartungen öffnet aber nicht ein liebes Bauern"weiberl" sondern ein ägyptisch anmutender Mann die versteckte Eingangstür. Im Zimmer angekommen waren wir baff. Wir hatten die "Deluxe"-Suite gebucht, aber mit deluxe hatte das absolut nichts zu tun. Kurz ein paar Daten zu meiner Person: Ich bin ein 19-Jähriger Zivildiener, der eher ein Chaosmensch ist (Zimmer wird zusammengeräumt, wenn man nicht zum Bett kommt. Staubsauger? Was ist das?) Aber das hat mich dann doch schockiert. Die "Suites" sind ca. 40 qm groß, so weit so gut. man ist in einem ehemaligen Stall untergebracht und die Wände bestehen aus Rigips. Es istMan hört JEDE Bewegung des Nachbars. Horror um halb 2 in der Nacht. Es gibt übrigens entgegen der Beschreibung keinen Haartrockner und KEINE tägliche Zimmerreinigung. Die Zimmer sahen übrigens aus, als wären sie seit der Eröffnung des Hotels noch nie mit einem Wischmob in Berührung gekommen. Socken waren nach 1 Minute komplett dreckig. Alles ist extrem billig und "unwertig" eingerichtet. Ikea. Alles ist auch sehr spärlich, leer und extrem lieblos, man fühlt sich wie in einer unfertigen Ikea-Ausstellungsküche. Außerdem: Die Spüle war kaputt, Wandboards waren auf 1.90m angebracht, es war kalt,... Besser: Gasthaus Marienhof
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Es war eine schöne Umgebung zum entspannen

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Es war eine schöne Umgebung zum entspannen
1 out of 5
by Pachler from Vorarlberg

Wir sind nach der ersten Nacht abgereist.......

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Das einzig Positive ist die absolute GRÖSSE - den Rest sollte man vergessen. Es ist mir ein Rätsel wie die sehr positive Bewertung zustande gekommen ist. Das ganze ist sehr alt und schmuddelig, dass man in einem Zimmer in Mitteleuropa 2 cm Kakerlaken findet hätte ich mir vorher nicht vorstellen können. Ich hatte für zwei Nächte gebucht und bin aber nach der ersten Nacht gegangen. Zudem war rund um das alte Gebäude eine einzige Baustelle.