Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place was a dump! Residents obvious living there!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Walkway used as garage space; one resident completing a brake job in the parking lot- we checked out without staying, no refund or partial offered after I stated concerns - would not feel comfortable sleeping there, not to mention the constant wafting of cigarette smoke up to our front door and balcony. Never again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Motel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, good price, not near any fireworks (my dog is terrified of them which is why I went there).
This is an older motel so there is some wear evident. However, that is not an issue. The motel is clean and my stay was quiet. Some said the noise from the freeway bothered them - then just ask for a room that's closer to the office. That's where my room was and I couldn't hear freeway traffic at all. Yes, the fridge was unplugged - I don't blame them for wanting to conserve electricity when the room is vacant. It's obviously unplugged - simply plug it in and turn it on, use it, then unplug when you leave - no big deal. The staff was friendly and courteous. They are very accommodating as far as pets. I had a nice garden view from both front and back of my room. Free wi-fi is nice. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville Ca.

Nice hotel just off Hwy 50

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Need a pool for summer.
Location: Good restrants
Nice staff, we had an extra person and they got us a rollaway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has a pet also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by kc, Hotel Management
Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loleta CA

Dog friendly

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location and dogs allowed Good shower
Location: Very good restaurant (Sportsmans) nearby. We had dinner and breakfast there and enjoyed the unique ambiance.
The manager was very friendly and accommodating. This is an older motel, but comfortable. It is set between highway 50 and Pony Express Rd, so there is roadway noise, but not problematic for us. If you use the refrigerator, make sure it is plugged in. Ours wasn't.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
It was very cpmfortable and close to our destination activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice look at the parking lot and the driveway

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The only thing i can say is the room was clean.
Cons: The owners need to know how to treat there customers better.
The folks at the front office were not very nice people. While asking Expedia a question the front desk called our room and harassed my wife on the phone. not a good stay and we will never stay there again. Also there breakfast was very poor quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by KC, Hotel Management
No such incident happened at our motel. The guest is mistaking us with some other motel. We started our contract with Expedia from the second week of January.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple motel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Wrong address. Very minimal breakfast of muffins and juice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel tucked away in a forest

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. I would stay there again. Few things were a little strange, but did not ruin the stay. Office is closed between 10pm and 730am. Plan on a grumpy office manager if you come late or leave early (we did both). I only heard him say two words. Breakfast was a muffin, banana, and a Capri Sun. I'll probably use the in room fridge and bring my own breakfast next time. In other words, if your only expectation is a clean, comfortable room, DO IT! If you like a friendly staff and big breakfast you might be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING. GUT IT AND PUT UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP MIGHT HAVE A CHANCE... AND GET FURNITURE THAT GOES WITH THE QUAINT HISTORIC THEME.
Location: Tons of little bars down the street... Nothing upscale in that particular area.
Awful experience. Room was dirty, smelled of smoke, towels felt like sandpaper. Tv's were tiny! None of the information was current. All brochures in lobby were from 2011 and 2012, and the phone books in the rooms were also all from 2011 and 2012. Stains on carpet etc... Staff not professional at all and RUDE.... You call the office from the room and they answer hello. Not front office how can I help you etc! Watch they charge is a joke. They should of paid us for staying there!!!! The pictures they show is not what you see or what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Stayed here for a wedding in Placerville and the price was great.