Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Once a motel that we enjoyed

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Badly in need of repairs and paint. We used to enjoy. Never received a "welcome" or a "thank you" at check-in. The vanity sink drained so slowly that we thought it was completely plugged at first. Repairs that have been made - sheetrock, taping and mudding - painting, etc. appear to be do-it-yourself projects. Gives an appearance of a lack of professionalism. We used to enjoy a muffin and a piece of fruit in the mornings - but apparently that has been done away with. We have stayed here many times through the years. But I think this was our last stay here. But thanks for the charming memories.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
the room was huge, balcony was a nice bonus, but it was very dingy and damp. The beds were rock hard and the pillows were horribly hard.
3 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Great location, but not very clean

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location and easy to find. The mini fridge did not work,toilet was not cleaned and the sofa in room had crumbs and dog hair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Large rooms and clean. Basic but definitely good value for price paid.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
easily the biggest room imaginable, high quality HD TV, a full sized refrigerator wth freezer. no complaints for what we were seeking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The service was good, close to dinning. The room, bathroom and everything was very clean and the heater worked great after coming in from the snow. The staff is very friendly. The downside was some of the room amenities, there were only 2 bath towels for a room that sleeps 4. The coffee maker didn't work and the microwave plate was missing. Having said that, it was still worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to Apple Hill

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Wasn't sure when we got there, as it sits between the freeway and the highway through town. After the sun went down and traffic slowed it was a very quiet room. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. Most of the time, hotel pillows are too hard for me. It's a nice place to get away for a weekend and visit the wineries of Apple Hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: NA
Location: great restaurant walking distance "Sportsman's Hall"
place was alright. glad I was Able to make reservation.