Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Priyesh

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom had a damp smell and was unbearable. The room was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visitor

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
They should provide microwaves and a bar fridge in the rooms. There were no children activities so not family friendly. They should introduce a games room also movies room and some outdoor activities in the premises for the kids like putt putting, swings, trampoline, jumping castles, mini golf. The buffet was too expensive. They should cater for something less expensive as a second tier Buffet.
4 out of 5
by Joana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ishmael Ndivhuwo

Keep up to local competition.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine but gas no Telkom network had to go out of the room to call. There is free WiFi but reception in the room was none existence. Had to go to the reception got internet access. Also poor TV reception when raining. Otherwise in general was okay.
4 out of 5
by Johana

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was marvellous.
4 out of 5
by Boitumelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money; but be sure to ask for a room that is furthest away from the highway if you are a light sleeper!
1 out of 5
by thandi

Not user friendly and ignorant staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was appalling, Sydney at reception indicated that we booked one room instead of two and later implied that we haven't paid for the accommodation in spite of the voucher indicating two booked rooms and fully paid. Access from N1 highway from the north is a nightmare, access from the south there are signs of the establishment. In the hotel there are no signs of the reception from outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. On check my son was told that we only booked the accomodation and it was not paid for. The printed document we had confirmed that it was fully paid for. We returned from my car as my cell was in the car. I had an e mail confirmation 4 days ago. On presentation of the e mail, the lady was very apologetic. She could see my booking as paid. We were 4 people,room had 2 tea cups and 1 glass for water. We requested for more tea cups and glasses. My son went to the reception,the lady wanted him to take the tea cups and glasses instead if sending them them their staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulawayo

Ok for overnight accomodation

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Meets basic requirements for overnight hotel, no less, no more...
Cons: Add just a tiny bit of 'uniqueness'????
I spent one night at the Protea Landmark in Polokwane on a trip Bulawayo-Pretoria. If there is anything like a 'generic' hotel it must be this one. Rooms are ok, breakfast is ok, just what you would expect for an overnight hotel. Rooms are in seperate two-floor buildings. Main building (reception/restaurant) is just next door. Do not expect the 'landmark' name to add anything of value to the place. The hotel is just of the N1. Getting on the N1 southbound is not the most evident.