Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

An overnight at a relaxing venue

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Smart, well kept, helpful staff.
The GPS seem to take us a long way round but once there the hotel is very well kept and we had a delightful large double room with excellent bathroom. Dinner and breakfast enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Nico

Great Place - Will Recommend to anyone

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great Place. Good & Friendly Service. They have the right recipe. Will go back any day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and adequate. Reception staff were very friendly and the porter who showed us in was kind enough to ensure we were settled. The windows have mosquito covers which helps for those hot evenings. The only downside to the room was the lighting as there was only one side table lamp to illuminate the room. We enjoyed the heated pools, restaurant service and food, game drives and walking around the hotel premises which have the most amazing gardens and facilities to keep the entire family entertained. Overall, our stay was superb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are not renovated, all worn out. Bathroom basic. Fine dining restaurant can be better. Snacks are ok on terrace. Good for an overnight stay if you are on the way to the border .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Faultless. Beautiful hotel, great restaurant and grounds full of wildlife. Couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
What a nice place. From check in to check out was awesome. Enjoyed every moment. Golf suite was huge and the view!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
We overnight ed at the hotel, beautiful gardens and pools, dinner was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Nomboniso from Mdantsane

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is my third time at this establishment and I like the people from reception to room management, what wonderful souls. I was allowednto use the computer at the front to download my email and print a document I needed for my meetings the next day. Lovely gardens and the patios facing the garden
5 out of 5
by Twala Arnold

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, great service, and great food,especially the buffet breakfast. a fun place to be anytime. I felt like I was at home with the quality of service that I received