Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful View of the Lake

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Comfortable room, no noise. The only minus were the pillows...long and unbendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB

Comfortable room with a million dollar view!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: I liked the easy access with a parking space right outside your door.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Everything, shopping, etc. was easily accessible. Spent a lot of time in nearby towns which were only minutes away.
Very comfortable, homey and safe. It was wonderful to wake up, look out the window and see beautiful Flathead right in front of you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Liz Front Desk Port Polson Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. we are very proud of our view and parking as well. And will continue to work hard on keeping our motel homey and safe for future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Two night stay. Beautiful view. Great location. Good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
We Appreciate you taking the time to post a review for our Property. Thank you for stay with us and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Vista, California

Beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It is an older Motel, however well maintained.
Location: The location is discussed above. The casino, boating, local dam a short distance away, hiking,etc.
This Motel is located directly across from Flat Head Lake with a beautiful view of the forest filled mountains. The staff was excellent and all 3 of the front desk women that we met were very nice and helpful with local info about restaurants, etc. Continental breakfast. The Motel had wonderful flowers around the entire property.T Their is a casino across the street with great outdoor seating in comfortable lounges and fire pits overlooking the lake and marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel with beautiful view over the lake

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Friendly staff clean rooms and good breakfast. Wonderful views from the room. Small patio at ground levels rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gilbert AZ

BEAUTIFUL View of the lake

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: View of the lake ease of location to get us on our way
Cons: Bigger window that opened to allow the wind or air from the lake and outside in.
Location: We used this location as our base to travel to Glacier National Park and on towards Coeur d'Alene - would stay here again
BEAUTIFUL View of the lake - room was stuffy and WARM wish there was a larger window to open and enjoy the wind off the lake - but the view is awesome - price was consistent for what we got....this is an older hotel but the room is large the bed was comfortable. . . we were traveling with friends and we had adjoining rooms which was so great however they did not have a fridge or microwave - thank goodness we did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Tucson Arizona

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ok room across the street from Flathead lake. Just way overpriced at 178.00 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Debora H.

Flathead Lakes Blues Festival

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location for the Festival. Second time I have stayed here for the event. Will remember to NOT book on line as it was more expensive. Staff is very friendly. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the lake

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: We drove around the lake. Stopped in a few different places to swim and have a picnic.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. They accommodated us for another night on a moments notice. Clean rooms.