Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was not open. Room was clean and nice

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: outdoor fire pit and lounge area was nice and well staffed.
The indoor pool was out of service and has been for some time. Sunday morning breakfast was not served due to lack of a waitress. My room was very nice. Outdoor fire pit was pleasant to visit by in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so at Flathead

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice views of Flathead Lake and great staff. Minimal sound protection between rooms and hallway, casino has slot machines only (no tables), poor smoke removal system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Disappointed

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice location. Great view of the lake from our room. However , for a place called a `resort`they offered no ammenities.. Pool closed, paper cups with cheap condiments for the in room coffee, no housekeeping, and their website advertised continental breakfast that they no longer provide. At their beautiful outdoor patio, they would not serve us a beer but we were told we needed to go to the casino in order to get one. Won't stay here again for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice room however lacking cleanliness throughout

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was renovated, clean and had an amazing view of Flathead Lake. We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the common areas of the resort. We would recommend this place have if you are looking for a stay over and place to rest your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Good stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: View, rooms, staff
Cons: service in the restaurant - it was very slow
Location: Flathead lake, Kalispel
Nice hotel right on the flathead. When we checked in our room had a strange smell but management very quickly got us into a new room. Staff was polite and efficient. We would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky lobby and nice room.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The lobby was full of smoke but the room was newly remodeled and very comfortable. Too bad they didn't disclose the pool was under renovation. After saying no to a late check out, they called our room and allowed an extra hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very clean and modern. great location. great view. but a little pricy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Local hangout, felt very unsafe and uncomfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We left and did not end up staying here. When we walked in the lobby the smoke smell was very over powering, but we taught we would check out our room. The room was a bit smaller than what we expected, looked clean but it had a musky smell. The room also faced the main road which was very noisy. My husband went to get our bags from our vehicle in the parking lot and while he was there a gang of drunken locals pulled up in a pickup truck and were hanging out being loud and partying in the back of the truck. Meanwhile another vehicle pulled up next to the lobby doors and started reving and racing up his engine. My husband felt very uncomfortable. Meanwhile our son wanted to check out the pool area as we booked our room based on the fact it had a good size pool and looked good from the pictures on Expedia. We went down to the front desk to ask where the pool was and she said the pool had been shut down because a dangerous accident had happened there which scared our 10 year old.. That was the last straw for us. We told the lady at the front desk that we would not be staying and left. I would not recommended this place for anyone with a family. The smoke in the lobby was ridicolous and you could not avoid it, the noisy and smelly room, the partying locals and the incident in the pool was poorly managed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

We should have stayed somewhere else.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was nice. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The staff could be nicer and more informative. The garbages needed to be emptied.
Location: We were there to visit relatives.
The pool was closed. The staff at check in didn't tell us about any breakfast. She seemed crabby too. The restaurant seemed like a food court. We had no microwave as advertised. The hallway smelled like rotten food or poop from a trash can by the ice machine. The good thing was the bed was comfortable. The lake was beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Their booking
Booked through expedia and even paid up front online. After a 6 hour drive my family and I couldn't wait to relax and get some rest only to find out they did not have any rooms available. It was late at night and all local hotels were booked. My family and I were left with no where to go.